We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umbrella Hostel”
Review of Umbrella Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umbrella Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and really liked it!
2 days before we would arrive, we wrote an Email and the communication was rellay fast and friendly.
Things we liked about Umbrella Hostel:
+ Clean rooms
+ friendly stuff
+ the best breakfast with ham, slami, cheese, butter, cereals, toasts, jam etc.
+ clean bathrooms
+ good position
+ large community room

We would recommend this hostel to all backpackers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've been to a bunch of hostels around the world, and this is without a doubt the best!
Great location, clean, tidy, new and everything included. Besides, the staff is so friendly and service minded.
We really enjoyed our stay and will be very happy to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRosted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pasquale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chev_kaltenbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich hatte das Zimmer mit einem Hochbett auf der zweiten Etage. Fenster ging in den Hof und es war he...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viktoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Antique Hostel
Antique Hostel
#2 of 151 in Bucharest
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel
1.8 mi away
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
#3 of 151 in Bucharest
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
X Hostel Bucharest
X Hostel Bucharest
#13 of 151 in Bucharest
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crazy Duck Hostel
Crazy Duck Hostel
#5 of 151 in Bucharest
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cozyness Downtown Hostel
The Cozyness Downtown Hostel
#7 of 151 in Bucharest
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umbrella Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umbrella Hostel

Address: General Christian Tell 21, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range: $11 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Umbrella Hostel is located in one of the few areas in Bucharest from where you can walk to any of the city’s points of interest. The building itself is a 1920s professionally restored house, with a capacity of 32 beds, arranged in 6 double/triple rooms, one 4 bedroom and two 8 bedrooms. We have a beautiful outdoor terrace which can accommodate all of our guests at once.. Free WIFI, free HDTV, Breakfast Not Included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Umbrella Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing