We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Flo

Cafe Flo
Ranked #941 of 1,752 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: A stylish and exclusive coffee shop & restaurant serving a wide variety of freshly brewed coffees, cocktails and upscale cuisine.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Coffee time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Cafe flo is one of the best coffee shops in town the hot chocolate,the lates and the chocolate brownie are amazing.Really good choice for having a coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food AND Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have come on several occasions from the US to do business in Bucharest and each time I bring with me a group of people from around the world to eat lunch, have coffees and desserts as many times as we can during our stay. Very clean, excellent customer service and the food is fresh and has an amazing variety. Pricing can't be beat for the quality. One of the things we talk about when planning is getting back to get a Flo Shake! Try it and you will be hooked too, guaranteed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We love Cafe flo, We live in the building and we come down almost every day, They serve Beautiful coffee, delicious breakfast (croissants fresh and amazing) Lunch is great, At dinner the Chef will 'cook on demand' whatever you feel like so you can have a beautiful steak, Prawns, duck, We are from New Zealand and he was even able to cook some home specialties for us (depending on what fresh produce they have that day) you can have anything on the side, It is always delicious! The staff are always smiling and helpful. Desserts are the BEST we have had in Bucharest, I recommend the Chocolate Oreo cake!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTBUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
1 review
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Eaten breakfast or lunch here on several occasions and always thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely atmosphere, delicious fresh food and friendly staff

Menu is extensive with a great variety of coffees, sweets and snacks

Pricing is quite reasonable for the quality of food and the attention to detail evident throughout the place

Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank altheavillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Deserts to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of my favourite cafe's that I've discovered so far in Bucharest. Milkshakes are delicious, although I'm sure the calorie count is no doubt evil! The food menu is to a high standard and the deserts are simply amazing.

Great place to catch up with friends or have a casual business meeting.

Highly recommend,

Marion x

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UntravelledPathsLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Flo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing