We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel in reasonable location”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #50 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel in reasonable location”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Central has recently been updated to meet decent European standards, with smart decorations and good bathrooms. The rooms are on the small side but adequate, and the beds comfortable, and the rooms were clean, air-conditioned and in working order. The two issues highlighted in earlier reviews remain, namely breakfast (which is just about OK) and the noise (which isn't). Traffic noise is loud (although it is a city centre hotel), and the rooms on the second floor also suffer from early morning noise as breakfast is prepared.
In summary, it is a decent place to stay if you avoid the second floor rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    126
    64
    28
    13
See reviews for
30
73
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Buckby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was just what we needed after a tiring journey. Good location near to the centre and local park. Clean and comfy room with airconditioning. Traffic noise was not a problem. Staff were helpful and booked a restaurant for us. Breakfast was good with some choice and nice staff. Allowed us to leave luggage after checking so we could do some sightseeing. Wi-Fi available. Very good price. next to a big McDonalds.

Room Tip: Lifts to all floors, might be bext to get a room on the side street if you want a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Location is great. Hotel is nice, small. No parking!! Rooms are nice, clean but really noisy from the Regina Elizabeta avenue. Do not expect any help from the reception personnel, they are nice but useless. The worst thing is the breakfast (from 7 to 10), I stayed 6 nights, every day they run out of food. even at 9 o'clock. The last day they even run outta milk!!! and they streched what they had with water... terrible. the breakfast room is too tight, annoying. The women working in the breakfast room are really nice, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andr_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is nice and modern, the stuff are very polite and the breakfast is good. Nearby is the Cismigiu Park which is quite charming in spring. Centrally located but a little noisy due to the traffic. Breakfast excellent!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciana_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin Israel
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

A very pleasant hotel, centrally located. To stay 1-2 nights in Bucharest.

Room Tip: take a room at ahigh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights in this hotel during our trip to Romania. Tha Hotel looks like new, having a very pleasant appearance and good decoration.
The room was not big, but we had everything we needed for our stay.
Great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmlousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days! Great location Great staff and Great breakfast!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewlstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#64 of 168 in Bucharest
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#68 of 168 in Bucharest
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#28 of 168 in Bucharest
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 168 in Bucharest
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 168 in Bucharest
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: 13 Brezoianu, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing