We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Palace Hotel
Ranked #36 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated, close to basically anything you would like to do in Bucharest. It is great for business trips as it also provides two conference centres to hire. The restaurant has good quality food and has a variety of options for you to choose from. The lobby bar is a great place to meet someone as it is quiet and very welcoming.

The rooms have just been refurbished and are above what I was expecting from the hotel. All rooms have free internet access, which actually works well!

Overall, a great place to stay when in Bucharest!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms that does not face the street as is can be noisy at times.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexCalcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Owner at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Your comments and opinions are helping us to continuously improve our services, so thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and I hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel itself was nice. There is a good restaurant inside with a nice atmosphere and good food. The rooms were average size with an upscale bathroom. The only problem we had was that it was hot in the room. The air conditioner didn't supply cold air. There was a window to open, but the smell of cigarettes wasn't worth feeling the cooler air outside. Overall, average stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Owner at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for the kind words. You stayed in our hotel in November and the weather was rather cold, so, for our guests’ comfort, we turned the heat on. Unfortunately not all the guests respect the non-smoking room signs and somebody was probably smoking with the window opened. We hope this was not a big inconvenience for you and that you’ll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The lobby of the hotel does not prepare you for the quality of the rooms. The rooms have been recently refurbished and meet the higher 4 star standards. They are spacious, nicely decorated with comfortable and good quality beds and relaxing colors. The lobby, as they explained to us, was not yet refurbished. However the service is very good and friendly and the food very good. The above combined with the convenient location of the hotel, relatively close to airport and 10min driving from the city center, place this hotel as one of the best choices in Bucharest. To add that although not luxurious, there is a gym and saouna. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodorak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Owner at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your review as well as for recommending Crystal Palace Hotel! I am glad that you liked our newly refurbished rooms and we hope that you'll visit us again after the lobby area is refurbished as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are currently staying at Crystal Palace and are quite happy with our choice. The hotel is located near a busy road and you would definitely hear the sound of traffic, but with closed windows it does not bother us that much. Traffic in the city is constant and you would need a lot of patience no matter whether you travel by bus, tram or car. If you need a very quiet place, then choose some other location further away from the busy traffic. Inside the hotel it is really quiet and clean. They do some renovations at the moment, but mostly on the ground floor. The breakfast is a selection of some cheese, sausages, fruit, vegetables, eggs, bacon, yogurt, bread, croissant, jams, 2 types of bottled juice, tea and coffee. For lunch and dinner you can also choose some stuff from the restaurant menu. For those, who are looking for big hotels with huge restaurants with many visitors, i would recommend to choose another hotel. Crystal Palace does charm you by cosy simplicity and efficiency. The hotel has about 74 rooms and some with a balcony, which is very nice and big. The bath amenities have all that you can expect. On arrival we found a plate with fruits and a welcome note, which we thought was nice. Regarding the gym, i would have to say that it has more machines then most of hotels we have been to and even an advanced fitness-fan would be able to get good exercise. Some machines though do not work properly. The hotel has a spa and a Jacuzzi, which we did not us as we spend most of the time outside the hotel with some family living in Bucharest. We were told that it is possible to order some massage at a price of apr. 100 lei per hour, but the hotel does not have internal staff doing massage, but contacts the person to come at a booked time.
One disadvantage of this hotel is the missing safe box in the room, but you can keep you valuable stuff in a separate safe at the reception. Regarding the TV and the channels available- we were a bit disappointed that only CNN and a music channel are in English, the rest in Romanian, however, the Internet is working perfectly well and you can find some other way of spending the time. There is a supermarket in a walking distance from the hotel and a pharmacy close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One more point of comment is that the bad is a bit tough, but it is very big and the linen is very soft. So, in general, we are pleased with the hotel and hope the rest of our stay will be as nice as the first few days. For those travelling to Bucharest soon, be aware that the weather can change from plus 29 to plus 10 and you would need both clothes for the sunny heat and a cool evening. We have just had a day of constant shower and cool conditions, but it looks like it should get warm and sunny again. Just a day ago it was plus 29.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floor with a bathtub.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are glad that you are enjoying your stay at Crystal Palace Hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your Tripadvisor review. Your remarks will definitely be taken into consideration, especially that we are now almost finished with the refurbishment and any suggestion is very important to us.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is without a doubt one of the very best Bucharest business hotels . Good internet conection, the staff is polite and always smiling, the rooms clean,inviting and confortable . The double room is spacious ,and can easlily accomodate 2 adults and a child . Close to the airport and just 30 min. by car from the city center , this hotel is a good alterantive to the expensing places of the city center . We were here in late august and we will most definitely come back .

Room Tip: if you are travelling with a child ask the front desk a king size bed
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you very much for you appreciation! It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests and we are waiting for you again when you visit Bucharest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've been to Crystal Palace during a business trip to Bucharest and it really is the best choice if you want good value for money. Recently refurbished, rooms are bright and spacious, with air conditioning - very important as in Bucharest were 35 degrees C- good wireless internet acces, comfortable bathrooms and even a work desk in the room.
You get free access to fitness centre with nice sauna and jacuzzi.
Breakfast was ok - Swedish buffet - with quite a good selection of food. I had dinner in the restaurant as well and meal was delicious and beautiful presented, though not cheap.
Stuff paying attention to details and always ready to help.
Overall, whenever I go to Bucharest I will definitely stay here and I strongly recommend this hotel especially for business trips - check their website, you get really good deals

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovidiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing Crystal Palace Hotel and also for your TripAdvisor review! Your feedback is very important for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel does look a bit old from the outside..and from the inside also. But I always go there for my business trips and I've never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and spacious, there's everything needed, but the plus point of this hotel is definitely the service. Far above most other hotels I know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golgot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan D, Manager at Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing Crystal Palace Hotel for your business trips! I am very pleased to know that we didn't dissapoint you and I can promise that we'll do everything we can to make each of your stays as pleasant as possible. We are now almost finished with the refurbishment of the hotel and we are waiting for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#29 of 169 in Bucharest
297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
446 reviews
4.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Hotel

Address: 18 - 20 Cpt. Av. Alexandru Serbanescu | 1st District, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Palace Hotel is distinguished by its location, in Bucharest’s north area, nearby the capital’s center and only 10 km away from the international airport, Henri Coanda – OTP. Its entire recent renovation, the high standard services, the kind and welcoming personnel, its conference center and business facilities, the fitness center, the modern and various guest rooms, all of these assets established our hotel to the 4 star up-scaled category.Its 74 guest rooms can host up to 160 guests. The Conference Center consists of three meeting rooms that can host any social or business event up to 60 persons. The variety of the services provided is completed by the Lobby Bar & Coffee Lounge, room service and the Choral Restaurant with its traditional and international cuisine.Our guest rooms’ diversity, design and features meet all of our guests’ special demands by being equipped with complimentary HSIA, air conditioning system, desk with electrical outlet, LCD TV, deposit box, mini-bar, comfortable mattresses, blackout curtains, opening windows, natural cosmetics and hair dryer.Due to its various room types, strategic location, conference center and facilities, high standard services, our hotel is recommended for both, business and leisure travelers, groups and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crystal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Palace Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing