We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambasador
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$96
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
70
89
46
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
89
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the main streetold towncentral locationmoney exchangemetro stationrestaurant staffmin walkinga great staycleaning staffsingle roomclean roomsthe heart of the cityby footwould stay againrecommend this hotelwi finice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is well located for strolling around Bucharest. Staff on reception were helpful. Our rooms to the front of the hotel were comfortable and well equipped. We certainly needed the air con as our window overlooked all the air con units of other rooms which were very noisy. Our companion had a room with a balcony overlooking the main street which although noisy was very nice. Our biggest compliment goes the lady in the breakfast room who could not have been more helpful. We had a very early check-out and she cooked one of us fresh eggs served with a smile. Hotel overall was good value and we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad that we have managed to fulfill almost all of your needs. Next time in case you don t like something about the room, please let us change it with a proper one. Hope to see soon at the Ambasador Hotel.

PS. The lady from the breakfast (Dana) said it was a pleasure to serve you!

PR Manager - Ovidiu Dochitu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Though it looks tired from the outside, this recently refurbished hotel is worth its 4 stars. I stayed for a long weekend as part of a stag party, and we found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms are very good, and the included breakfast was first rate, with lots to choose from. The location is good for walking to the local attractions, and the bustling old town with its myriad of bars and restaurants should not be missed.

Room Tip: Contact them direct for the best prices. We paid about 60% of their advertised tariff.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johntydeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We're doing all the best to manage your demands, therefor thank you in the name of Ambasador Hotel stuff, for your kind review. Indeed if you contact us directly you get the best price. Hope to see you again very soon.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our favourite hotel in Bucharest! Despite the busy street outside, renovations with soundproofing leave it quiet inside. Helpful and friendly staff, an excellent breakfast (included in the price), central location.Rooms clean and well furnished. An ideal location for anyone wanting to visit the central part of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will have a bit more street noise despite the soundproofing, but also have a fine view. Get one on a higher floor if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy_The_Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind review! You have our consideration for your accurate description. We hope that you will feel good each and every time you come back here. We promise you that all of your needs will be fulfilled. So see you next time, hopefully!

Best regards!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Hotel Ambasador is a cosy art deco gem in the heart of Bucharest.

I led a group of high school students to Bucharest and I could not have chosen a better hotel for our visit. The Ambasador's central location make it an ideal choice for accommodation. It is a brisk 20 min. walk from The Ambasador to the Old Town of the city. Be sure to visit the Belgian chocolatier Leonidas---located a few doors down from the hotel.

The friendly staff and went out of their way to make us all feel welcome. The continental breakfast is simple, but well-prepared and features local cuisine. The food and beverage staff, like the front desk staff, were friendly and hospitable.

The concierge and front desk helped our group with logistical support. Their assistance took a great deal of stress out of our trip. Also, the Ambasador's free wifi service was reliable and hassle free.

The Ambasador's service was much better than I'd experienced in boutique hotels and larger hotel chains.

I highly recommend Hotel Ambasador. Do not overlook this cozy Art Deco gem in the heart of Bucharest!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a small balcony, but have more road noise. The wifi is located in the heart of the building---on each floor, so the closer you are to the elevators, the stronger wifi you will have.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Unfortunately we had some problems with the administration of the account and i could not send you our fair reply. We'd like you to know of our deepest appreciation and we re looking forward for you and your students comeback.

Best regards!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

wasn't expecting much from this hotel but it was great! central location,
clean, quiet, great wifi, decent breakfast and a great staff! will stay
here again! loved that it was close to metro, the old city lipscani and
even though the main was heavy with traffic and noise I felt very safe
walking around day and night!

Room Tip: if noise bothers you ask for a room up high in the back! 611 was excellent!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Indeed the location of the Ambasador Hotel is a top one and we are glad that you appreciate. We have rooms for all kind of requests so the noise it's not a problem that can not be solved. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip in Bucharest.

Have a great day!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Hotel Ambasador Bucharest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews