We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
31
76
37
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
76
37
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel large bathroom busy road old town parking place close to the city center clean rooms yogurt nice breakfast stayed for nights walking distance perfect location parliament palace taxi romania furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

The room was large enough with good furniture. There is a fridge with a minimal supply.
The hotel's is close to the Parliament, from the airport it is more or less 45 minutes by taxi (cost from 15 to 25 euro).
The wifi is included in the price and good.
The breakfast is average, the number of tables couldn't accommodate all during the peak time.
According to the standard of western Europe this hotel wouldn't be a 4 stars. The price seems to be aligned with the cost of the life in Bucharest, it is, thus cheap as a 4 stars.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Zarpietro,

Thank you for taking time in writing a review for your recent stay at Parliament Hotel!
Even if there are also positive aspects reviewed by you, we cannot be totally satisfied, because of not offering all the comfort during your stay. As the breakfast is one of the most important service added to a client stay, we assure you that all the reviews regarding it are centralized. Together with the F&B department, we are trying to add more diversity and quality and we hope that in the near future the reviews will reveal much more appreciations from our guests.
We are offering the possibility of taking breakfast both in our restaurant and bistro, because we know that in the peak season, it might happen not to find a free table. But, we can also add a free room service, with just a call from the guest room to F&B department, and you can enjoy breakfast in your hotel room.
In most of the cases, this situations are managed properly, so if we did not do that during your stay, please accept our apologies. We will analyze how we can add a more proper management method during the breakfast time, offering to clients the best conditions related with our classification.
Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Great stay overall, staff very nice and accommodating. Couldn’t fault it .When we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and gave us a discount to upgrade the room to a Jacuzzi one. We went for a wedding and some techno events. We got nice treatments and breakfast. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dobos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HParliamentBucharest, Front Office Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Dobos,

Wow! Thank you so much for such a positive review! It means so much for us when our guests are revealing their impressions with us, after a great stay!
But as negative reviews are stimulating us in finding the most efficient solutions for a better experience in the near future, the positive ones are compels us to deliver consistent service. It is also important to understand just how fragile customer relationships can be and how easy we can destroy what we've built with such a great work.
Again, thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We often come to this hotel. We see an improvement at the level of the breakfast since the first time we came. Very friendly and supportive staff. We recommend the food in the bar and restaurant for a quick diner or lunch. We liked the size and the cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast can still be a bit better e.g. the variety of the bread, scrumbled eggs. Our main disappointment is the jam, confituur. Romania has the best jam, it's a pity it is not served in the restaurant. Overall we're satisfied clients.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghentfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ghentfreak,

We are honored to receive such a positive review from one of our loyal guest and we cannot thank you enough for your appreciation!
The improvement of breakfast is one of our concern and we are using all this useful reviews from guests for making the necessary changes. Soon, we will have a new coffee machine with a superior type of coffee, because we all know how important is to start the day with a lovely smell and taste of a good coffee. So, we are waiting for you with pleasure again to try it!
Indeed, the culinary options that Romania have to offer are incredible. And yes, the traditional jam is excellent. We will take in consideration your proposal and we hope to surprise you next time.
On behalf of all the staff, please receive our great consideration being a loyal customer!
And of course warm greetings!
Alexandru Matei- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel nr the parliament building but easy to reach most sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful, lending me an adaptor for my phone to be charged. Good location.the breakfast was good the only down side was there were no coffee machine in room but there was free coffee/tea Etc in lounge between 10 and 5.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with super clean rooms . Nice breakfast and nothing else . Free Parking only for 5 cars , stuff with bad English language, restaurant with ready foods in microwave! Very good place in town with nice view !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tosissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews