We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
112
318
262
94
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
318
262
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station convenient location quiet room wifi connection stayed one night the hotel is clean short stay reception staff rooms are big old town taxis bucuresti brasov
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 831 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Room looks good at first , but eventually you realize that walls are dirty , bathroom smells pretty bad , carpet is far from beeing clean . I think the price for one night is too big and the hotel deserve just 2 stars . The hotel next to this one is Hello hotel , a 2 star hotel who looks better and is cheaper . Overall i do not recomand this hotel because is too expensive for what is offering

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Florin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Florin,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to answer to our questionnaire.
At Ibis Gara de Nord, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the inconvenient at the services notated with lower grades. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your overall opinion as a guest and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The hotel is conveniently located near the main railway station. Check-in and check-out very efficient. The rooms are larger than in most other Ibis hotels. The breakfast is varied and of very good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank visitor304060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your nice experience in Ibis Gara de Nord with the Tripadvisor.com community. We are very glad that you had a great stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Respectfully,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Aged hotel but clean, nice and friendly staff, decent prices for Bucharest, good paid parking, good location.
I know this hotel since opening and my feeling is that urgently need a renovation.
For one night if you just lock for a clean and decent price hotel, Ibis is a good option!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Terminus1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

I stayed twice at this hotel during August 2018. First time everything was good, confortable and clean room with good wifi and great location near the North train station of Bucharest. Second time the aircon was broken and the lights in the bathroom didn't work, I didn't complain to the lobby as I was very tired and just wanted to sleep.
All in all it is not a bad hotel but some rooms probably need a bit of maintenance. If you get a not so good one it is probably a good idea to ask for a transfer as this is huge hotel. The people at the lobby as very nice.

Room Tip: Check the room first
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Leonard,
On behalf of all of us at Ibis Gara de Nord, thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Bucharest and for sharing this review, we will take measures regarding your observations.
We hope you are able to return so that we can exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Ibis Gara de Nord is situated approx. 30 mins. drive from OTP airport. If you dont want to get ripped off by local taxis, then book a transfer online, its really not that difficult. I usually use Rideways.com. The hotel is not in the city centre but next to the north train station. You can get to the city centre by metro (2 or 3 stops). Its not a posh neighbourhood- so now you know!! You will find supermarkets, fastfood eateries and local shops within 2-5 mins walk. Check in was slow and inefficient, but friendly.

I went for a "music room" - might be an upgraded room, not sure. Seemed bigger than the usual ibis size room. I was able to open window a bit (which is quite normal for IBIS), aircon worked fine. Comfy bed, pillows. Sat.tv, fridge and wifi worked fine. Bathroom also seemed bigger than the usual Ibis, please check the towels, not all of them are clean. Handsoap and shower gel is provided (usual Ibis). Rooms cleaned daily, towels changed. I found most cleaning staff friendly.

Breakfast served daily from 630am, with plenty of choices and hot items. Coffee very good. Most morning staff seemed friendly however not always efficient. Some of them might consider clearing tables and filling up, instead of checking messages on their Iphones.

You have 2 options for food, the restaurant with a la carte or fixed menu- not a large selection, but food was fine. Second option is the bar menu, small tasty snacks & sandwiches. Most staff are serviceminded and friendly, and a few needs to learn a bit more when working in the service business. You have the choice to sit outside when weather is good. Prices are on the steep side, which, unfortubately, goes for all of Bucharest.

If you expect a 5 star hotel with 5 star service and amenities you should go book a 5 star hotel. In the perspective of the fair roomrates, the Ibis level of service I dont really have any complaints. And I could stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve our team attitude regarding our guests. Their job it is to be very helpful and give as many information as necessary to our guests regarding the hotel services, clearing tables and filling up ... etc.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Front Office Manager
Ibis Gare du Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews