We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ranked #39 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Close to the train station, this hotel is a great value. The room was large and clean, a great bathroom and ample amenities provided in the room. Easy to check in and the staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant downstairs was convenient but a little pricey; there are convenience stores around the corner if you need to grab any treats. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, General Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. MooseMittens,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates and we appreciate that you recommend us for the travelers that are looking for our hotel type.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Ibis Gara de Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    256
    207
    62
    31
See reviews for
65
150
140
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for work while passing through Bucharest. As far as the room goes, it was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy or overly elegant. The room definitely followed function over form. The common areas were pleasant and the breakfast was very nice. The staff were helpful and spoke English (although my travelling companion spoke Romanian so language really was not an issue). You do have to pay for parking so please keep that in mind. This is not a bad option if you need a clean, affordable, and safe place to stay while in Bucharest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, General Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
At Ibis Gara de Nord, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates and we appreciate that you recommend us for the travelers that are looking for our hotel type.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me and my husbant stay at this hotel just one night in a double room in July 2013.We chose this hotel because was in our way.The rooms are big,clean but very basic.The bathrooms is ok.The breakfast was average,cafe not soo good.The staff is friendly,and speak english.They also have a parking,but you have to paid for this.The internet connection was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teodora_moca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, General Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Teodora Moca,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for sharing your opinion with us.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we
will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are glad to read about the aspects that you appreciated but in the same time we are taking into consideration the improvement of the coffee quality, as you have mentioned.
We appreciate your general opinion about our hotel and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We are glad to welcome you and your husband again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Chosen specifically for excellent value on room rate and because I am a member of the A Club! The hotel is basic with good bed and fairly clean room! Breakfast and the rest of the meals are average not reflecting the price. The hotel is situated next to the train station and in the middle of the city with good access to all major sites. Unfortunately the area is very poor with derelict buildings but I really did not feel insecure, more uncomfortable at the street dwellers sleeping on the pavements and a small park nearby. If you are looking for basic value for money accommodation belonging to an international chain then this is the place for you!!

Room Tip: I suppose higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemis6661CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, General Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Artemis,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
At Ibis Gara de Nord, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates and we appreciate that you recommend us for the travelers that are looking for our hotel type.
You are right, unfortunately the surrounding area has many aspects to improve and this should be one of the major concerns for our city hall.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant that the previous one.
We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We (me, my wife and my 10 year old son) stayed only for one night in double room at 7th floor but it was really hard to get over the stale smell of the room. There is no poosibility to open the windows (in any of the rooms, as I was told at the reception). Ok there is air conditioning but even after 20 hours the smell is still there. Also in the bathroom there are small signs between the tiles (probably because of insufficient cleaning and air ventilation). The rest is very good: breakfast, internet connection, staff, location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corneliu Dumitr... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, General Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Corneliu Dumitru,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve the room cleanliness.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we
will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your opinion about our breakfast, internet connection, staff, location and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
We are glad to welcome you and your family again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

i stay at this hotel for 2 nights and i like it..the brackfast was good, the room ok, the staff was friendly and help me a lot,the location was perfect to me. the air conditioner doesn't work, but they resolve the problem imediately, when i come back in Bucharest i will book the same hotel,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Corina I,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Ibis Gara de Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#41 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
2.9 mi away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#98 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#19 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord

Property: Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Address: Calea Grivitei 143, Bucharest 010708, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord hotel is located 2 km from the centre and 200 m from the railway station. The hotel has 250 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a terrace and a bar open 24 hours for snacks. It also features 6 meeting rooms for organizing seminars and conferences, and private outdoor parking with security guard service. Business travellers will appreciate the WiFi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucuresti Gara De Nord Hotel Bucharest
Ibis Hotel Bucharest
Accor Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing