We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Ranked #21 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for business and personally the location couldn't have been better. Bar was well appointed and I ate at the restaurant both nights and food was great. Additionally, I was very pleasantly surprised by the Romanian wine on offer!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to review your last at our hotel and share your comments here with the community on tripadvisor.
It makes me very proud to read your kind words which I'll certainly be sharing with all my team. It is true, that Romanian wines deserve a much higher appreciation. This is why we try to promote some of the best ones through our extensive selection.
Together with all the team we are looking forward to welcome you back to Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center again in the nearest future,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 561 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in November.
Room was very good, large bathroom, very clean.
Staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble.
Good shops in the adjacent arcade, including a top hairdresser.
The only downside was breakfast.
Saturday morning there was a little bacon, although rather greasy, but on Sunday none at all.
When I asked the reply was "there are only a few quests today and they are mostly Muslim"
Since when does a European 4 star hotel, part of the Accor group, discriminate against normal British business traveller's. Most of my Muslim friends would have understood, and I would not have expected it in the Middle East, but Romania??

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for choosing Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center and taking your time to review your experience with us.
I'm happy to read that overall you have been very impressed by our quality and services offered, yet it makes me the most upset to read about what happened at breakfast. This does in no way reflect our high standards of customer service which we aim to provide for all our customers on a daily basis. Please be ensured that this incident will be seriously discussed with my team and all actions necessary will be taken to avoid such situations from happening again.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's a good hotel with excellent services ;rooms are big and good furnished.it"s near World Trade Center and ROMEXPO;nearby is a beautiful Herastrau park; good choice of tv programms from many countries.
Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to review your impressions about our location, quality and services.
I'm proud to be reading that we've left such a positive impression with you and together with the entire team of the hotel we are looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank S-P O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on a Balkans tour and I didn't want to leave!

Absolutely top notch hotel - some way out of the centre but the tram stops outside and so does the hop-on-hop-off city sightseeing bus (open top in good weather)

We overlooked a large park from the 7th floor and could see over the whole city

Our room was first class and the best of the tour despite us having suites in 2 other hotels.
Beautifully appointed linen, superbly comfortable pillows and a pleasant air conditioning. There was a table and a couple of armchairs and a desk and free wi-fi.

It was pretty much soundproofed (the road outside is extremely busy) but it was the ultimate in class and comfort.

The bathroom was my favourite of the tour. Just lovely with orange scented soap, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion.
Bathrobes and slippers were supplied and there was lots of space with a good hairdryer (the first one on the tour with a diffuser) and towels were white, large and fluffy.

One small niggle - the room's refrigerator didn't work and despite the front desk saying it would be fixed immediately - it wasn't.

We ate in the hotel the first night and had a superb meal. The second night we ate in the hotel's franchised steakhouse. The meal was one of the best restaurant meals we have had in 25 years of marriage.

The World Trade Centre is at the rear of the hotel which has its own shopping arcade including post office, cafe, convenience store and some upmarket clothes and furniture shops.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough and if we returned to Bucharest I would want to stay here again.(Please get a pool by then!!)

Thank you for an excellent, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very kind words of appreciation about our quality, service and staff.
I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us despite some minor issues which we have already addressed and fixed.
We are looking forward to being your host again very soon,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Haitao T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Travelling to Roumania to visit customers or attend exhibition, you should choose this hotel offering you good service , interesting location and easy access.
10 pm I called the reception to get a toothbrush and toothpaste, 10:05 pm somebody knocked at my door with the 2 items , so what else ?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and your impressions about your last stay with us.
I am happy to read that your overall impression was a very positive one and you appreciated our hotel, services and the prompt response of the team to all your requests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future again,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 170 in Bucharest
459 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
678 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 170 in Bucharest
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#34 of 170 in Bucharest
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center

Address: Piata Montreal 10 | Sect. 1, Bucharest 011469, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#27 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $61 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the World Trade Center complex in the commercial center of the city, the 4-star Pullman Bucharest is only 5 minutes from downtown Bucharest and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers 204 modern rooms, including 15 spacious suites. Perfect for business or leisure, we have meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 800, and a fully equipped fitness center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Sofitel Bucharest
Bucharest Sofitel
Accor Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing