We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
234
287
84
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
287
84
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak restaurantherastrau parkhard rock cafebusiness tripnice hotelclose to the airportquality hotelbusiness centerwifi connectionrooms are comfortablestayed for nightsbreakfast buffetpleasant staymini barold cityfeliciawtc
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 637 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice hotel which seems to have been Sofitel in the past (at least that's what I understood from Google translate of an article).

There are no issues with the hotel itself (actually it was quite reasonably priced too), but you have to look at the map to check if the location is fine with you.

I normally stayed in Novotel when in Bucharest, but I will definitely give Pullman another try at next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to review us and share your comments with the community. It is true, our hotel used to be a Sofitel in the past and we have transformed to Pullman only some years ago.
For travelers looking to stay in the city center, the Novotel certainly is an excellent choice. However for those who are looking for an accommodation in the commercial heart of the city, close to the Herastrau park, I think Pullman is the right choice.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is a nice place to be hosted, with a gymnasio quite well established. In the middle between the airport and downtown. Services are excellent! I recommend you book te roomtogether a taxi from the hotel to pick you up at the airport, due to loal taxi drivers are not reliable.

Room Tip: Ask for higher apartments, to do not be disturbed by the street noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nensechile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments about our hotel. Please rest assured that all the team of the hotel is working hard every day to continue to improve the high quality and services which we are proud to offer to all our guests.
Thank you as well for your appreciation of the airport services which are offered through our local transportation partner, which is a true benefit compared to the "services" available directly at the airport.
I'm looking forward to be welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future,
kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As my company are doing a lot of work in Bucharest at the moment, we managed to negotiate a great deal with the Pullman and what an excellent value for money deal it is. I am not at liberty to say the amount, but given the quality of the hotel, cleanliness, location, and professional staff, this is definitely one of Bucharest's best hotels. I think the Radisson is probably better, but only because of the sports facilities. It is a pity the Pullman has no pool, which is something I always miss while on business. However, I highly recommend this hotel - particularly if you are a business man visiting Bucharest. A great in-house steak restaurant and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our hotel here on tripadvisor.com. It is true that due to our location in the heart of the business district - just between downtown and the airports, it is our ambition to establish strong and long lasting collaborations with our corporate clients and business partners.
It makes me proud to read that you appreciate our quality and services offered even though our wellness center does not offer a pool. But I am sure that in the warmer period of the year you will very much enjoy the open air pools available just a short walk from our hotel.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Looking for a hotel located not far away from the city center but close enough to the airport, we decided for World Trade Center Pullman Bucharest. The location is even better as the largest park and lake in Bucharest is just over the street.
Pros:
- excellent bed, room and bathroom (with good quality toiletres)
- great view to the Herastrau Park and lake
- very good breakfast (included in the price of the room!)
- large free parking (the parking could be an issue in Bucharest)
- lovely restaurant (Barbison Steak House - they have not only beef steaks on menu but also some Asian and Mediterranean dishes)
- tea and coffee making facility in the room
- sound box in the bathroom, connected to the TV, so you can listen to the news while shaving in the morning :)

Cons: there is not swimming pool :(

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very positive review and comments about our hotel. I am very happy to read that you very much appreciate the quality and services offered and I am very happy to inform you that we will continue investing in our facilities so we will push our standards even further in 2013.
Craciun fericit si un an nou fericit,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews