We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average business digs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average business digs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed for 1 night during a business trip.Not bad just not exceptional. Staff weren't particularly friendly and were in no rush to check me in. The hotel, though, does everything that a business hotel should do.Clinical rather than comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to read that our team did not manage to make your stay more memorable - especially as we are very proud of the quality of service and attention we are paying to our clients.
Please be assured that your comments will motivate us to keep on pushing further where possible and I am sure that already during your next stay with us you will experience the difference.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    229
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
19
63
63
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are in good conditions. Position is perfect. Great view from my room. 5th level was not smoking which gives you a good fill. Breakfast was a wide range of international and local foods. I think this is an excellent combination for business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaszloN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very positive review about our hotel and services, which will motivate the entire team to continue to push even further.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel as part of a tour group in early October. The first room we were assigned upon arrival was very modern and recently refurbished with plenty of storage space. Several hours after checking in, we returned to our room to find the room still very hot.
About 45 minutes after notifying the front desk of our problem, we went down stairs and informed the clerk that our room was still 85 degrees F and much to hot to sleep. She immediately sent a repair person to our room. Shortly, he determined that we needed to be moved to another room and called a porter to assist with the luggage.
The second room we were given was somewhat more worn looking and needed to be upgraded. However, the AC worked well, the room was quiet and the view was as good as in the first location.
We enjoyed our stay at the Pullman and found the hotel staff to be very helpful. The location is not central but there is public transportation close by. Our included breakfast was wonderful and we appreciated the free internet access in the lobby. I would certainly recomment this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioning when you first arrive in the room. Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience about our hotel with the community on tripadvisor.
Especially I'd like to thank you for your understanding that sometimes technical problems can occur to which one can only react - and as your review shows, my team did a great effort in trying to limit the inconvenience to a minimum for you.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future again,
kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very good rooms and services. Position is excellent near the park in a very good area of the city. Not so close to center but easy to get there using public transport. Food is good and the service in the restaurants is good. Great view form the room especially from park side. There are some good restaurants arround if you like to try something else althoug their cusine is verry good.

Room Tip: Nice view on the park side at upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
it is a great pleasure to read your comments about our hotel and services, which I'll certainly share with my team. I'm sure they will be a great motivation for us to continue our efforts to provide best quality and services to all our guests.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon,
kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
151 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great location between downtown and airport. Rooms are good sized and clean. The beds sound to be "MyBed" concept from Sofitel.... love it! Second floor is a smoking one, wich is good too! The corner suites are very nice and huge even if they would need to be renewed to be at a real pullman level. Barbizon restaurant is great too (Tartare is a must, great staff)... but not crazy about the Arpege bar (non smoking and not very beautiful place). During the week ends, the deals proposed by Pullman are really interesting. The front desk price are a little bit too high for Bucharest during the week days... Only room service is a bad point : food is average, they always forget something in your order and the trays are a little bit cheesy for this kind of hotel. Staff is very friendly, helpfull and professionnal : quick check in and check out.

Room Tip: If you are a gold or platinium accor card owner : the upgrade is an amazing value for money during w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time and review us. Obviously you are very familiar with the Accor brands and it is true - our bedding is the "MyBed" concept in deed.
Due to the Romanian legislation our lobby bar needs to be non-smoking only. Only once there would be a separation installed a smoking area will be possible.
As you appreciate our weekend deals, may I suggest you to try to book our hotel as early in advance as possible. It is true that hotels in Bucharest fill up quickly during weekdays - and this is reflected in the rates the less in advance you book.
I have noted your comments about the room service and will certainly discuss this with my team and make sure everything necessary will be done to avoid similar mistakes in the future. Soon we will be updating our room service menu - and I'm sure that this will move things in the way you expect them as well.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future,
kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel collected us from the Airport on this our first trip to Bucharest in a timely and efficient manner and despite the hotel being very very busy during our period of stay there was no detraction from the excellent service we received.
From the moment I contacted the hotel to inform that some of my friends would be arriving before me and that we had some special requirements, the hotel exceeded to our every requirement and small requests for modifications.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and the dishes we selected over our 3 night stay were delivered promptly by very pleasant staff.
The commitment customer service and quality shown y the staff and the front of house Manager were second to none and shows the hotel Managements commitment to investing in people and quality of service.
We were staying at the hotel for a specific European Winners Dog Show which was held at the Romeexpo some 500 metres from the hotel and would definitely stay at this hotel again for any occasion we have to visit Bucharest in the future and have already recommended this hotel to our friends who may wish to visit.
FIRST CLASS ...CONGRATULATIONS I WAS IMPRESSED AND THAT IS NOT EASY

Elizabeth Stewart Neville
Jazenta Corgis and Skye Terriers - Ireland

Room Tip: No need to add a tip all the rooms in my mind have excellent facilities, we stayed in a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethStewartNevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to post such a complete review about your stay in our hotel. It makes me very proud to read that even in a period of highest occupancy in the hotel, the team was exceeding your expectations with all the personal attention to details which we are proud to delivery to all our guests on a daily basis.
With pleasure I will share your comment with all my colleagues and I'm sure it will be an extra motivation for them to continue this way and push our quality and service even further.
I would be honored to welcome you or your friends back to our hotel again,
kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
389 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Pullman Bucharest is a very nice business hotel at RomExpo on the northern end of Bucharest. The rooms and bathroom are nice sized and very clean. The mattresses are pillow top and we found them to be very comfortable. The air conditioning worked impeccably during our abnormally hot, August visit. It is a short walk to to the lovely, Herastrau park. It is a long walk or a cab ride to the central parts of Bucharest.
The Reception staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfg1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy to read that our hotel as fully met your expectations in terms of quality and service.
Certainly our location is not ultra central, yet I think the northern part of Bucharest is very attractive as well. Both to our business travelers who prefer to stay close their offices and to tourists who enjoy their stay facing the Herastrau Park with the Village Museum and all the other attractions it has to offer.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the close future,
kind regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#19 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
3.8 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center

Property: Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Address: Piata Montreal 10 | Sect. 1, Bucharest 011469, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#27 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the World Trade Center complex in the commercial center of the city, the 4-star Pullman Bucharest is only 5 minutes from downtown Bucharest and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers 203 modern rooms, including 15 spacious suites. Perfect for business or leisure, we have meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 800, and a fully equipped fitness center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Sofitel Bucharest
Bucharest Sofitel
Accor Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing