We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveler rating
1,357
780
214
44
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,357
780
214
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bar the executive lounge historic hotel old town concert hall revolution square upgraded to a junior suite romanian athenaeum art museum river cruise excellent location central location very nice hotel rooms are large business trip concierge spies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Athenee Palace Hilton. Due to my husband's diamond status we were upgraded to a junior suite which was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient - close to many places we wanted to visit. The executive lounge was great for breakfast, drinks and hot entrees in the evening. Alexandru took such good care of us in the lounge - making sure we had everything we needed. He was so hospitable and kind - Hilton is blessed to have such a great employee!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Deborah1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah1592,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athénée Palace Hilton and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am very glad to hear that the Team Members of our centrally located, historic hotel successfully managed to provide a friendly environment for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast served in Executive Lounge.

It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and I will not miss the chance to share your comment with Alexandru, who will feel proud to learn that he has met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope you will grant us the opportunity of hosting you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located. The lobby is beautiful. Although a bit older it is very clean and maintained.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is good and has a terrace to sit outside.
Definitely a very good choice to stay in Bucharest.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank frequentt965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear frequentt965,

Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton and for taking a moment to share your experience.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you hear that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel situated within the heart of Bucharest, having the National Museum of Art of Romania and The Romanian Athenaeum right on the doorstep.

We are also delighted to read that you found the breakfast to your liking, since we believe that it is the most important meal of the day! However, most of all, I am proud that our services met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

You really cannot beat this hotel for the combination of price, location, service and rooms. The price was spot on, the location great, the staff fantastic and the rooms are clean and updated. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Brian D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athénée Palace Hilton and for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time in Bucharest while staying at our hotel and that our central location and the friendliness of our Team Members impressed you in a positive way. We are proud to hear that you would recommend our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Centeally located. Very closed to the Atheneum (music hall)and the Fine Arts museum. You can easily walk everywhere. Quiet at night. Nice and friendly staff. We had access to the lounge / club room and that was very convenient ( drinks all day and hot meals in the afternoon)
Medium size swiming pool and small jaccuzy.
A hotel full of history. I would come back again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank guidingbilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear guidingbilbao,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athénée Palace Hilton and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am very glad to hear that the Team Members of our centrally located hotel successfully managed to provide a friendly environment for you. We also appreciate your remark about our hotel's grand history, being proud to mention that our property is a beautiful landmark which has maintained the historical and sophisticated atmosphere from 1914.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future as well!

Kind Regards,
Rainer Gieringer
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel located so close to all the important spots in Budapest. As a gold member I received an upgrade to the executive floor. On the arrival in the check in Aurea was outstanding with a perfect welcome and service. The room is spacious and clean and housekeeping is so helpful and fast. The executive lounge is probably one of the best I been in any Hilton properties around the world. And the biggest guilty for that is the amazing work did by Alessandru, he makes you feel at home since first contact, and goes every time exceeding the expectations of the guest. Is one of the best employees I see in my life 12/10 for this gentleman! I will be back! Great breakfast too!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rferv978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Rferv978,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athénée Palace Hilton and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities offered, and that our team members contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one.I am delighted to hear you appreciated our services and the friendliness of our staff, in particular of Aura and Alexandru. Please rest assured I will share your lovely comments with them and I am certain they will feel proud to learn that they have met and exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews