We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$104
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveler rating
1,191
704
192
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
704
192
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish barthe executive loungehistoric hotelconcert hallold townrevolution squareupgraded to a junior suiteromanian athenaeumart museumriver cruiseexcellent locationvery nice hotelcentral locationroom was spaciousbusiness tripconciergespies
Filter
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful suite on the executive floor. Worth the extra to have access to the executive lounge. The atmosphere in the hotel was friendly and the older parts lovely especially the ballroom with its glass dome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEC306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was greeted by friendly front office staff who is willing to accommodate for late check out at no additional cost. The room is large enough and very comfortable to stay. A hotel which is right in the city center allows me to visit various historic places by walking. The bellmen is also friendly and has gave us advice how to move around the city area. A hotel that home for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatNoq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review and for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton as your home away from home. I am pleased to read that our location was so suited to your needs, and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the friendliness of our staff.

Looking forward to seeing you back soon at Athénée Palace Hilton!

Kind regards,

Linda Griffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon having flown direct from New Zealand - over 40 hours en route, and it was NOT a happy experience to find "our reservation had been cancelled'. This was, as it turned out no fault of the hotle whatever, and they were wonderful about dealing with the problem. An alternative room was found (which was in fact probably better than the one originally reserved by our travel agent) and they were very ready to apologise and take responsibility for the problem. The hotel is in a great location on Revolution Square and we had no problem walking all over Bucharest to see what we wanted to visit (and we are 60+!) Room very quiet and comfortable.

Staff were helpful, but special mention is due to Cristian, one of the concierges, who was extremely helpful, unfailingly patient and a real pleasure to deal with. Restaurant and bar great, and the hot chocolate in the foyer bar was the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

I must apologize for the situation that you experienced upon check-in; I am delighted to note that once you received your room everything was much more to your liking and I am happy we succeeded in making it right for you.

We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers and feedback like yours works as great motivator for us. I will gladly pass on your nice comments to Cristian and the entire team.

I hope you will come back soon so you can discover more of the wonders of Bucharest

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Kinds regards,

Linda Griffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great reliable hotel right across the street from the Roman Athenee. Staff are very good, especially the concierges who arranged for tickets to the Athenee without much notice. Rooms are spacious and in hotel dining is very nice (Roberto's and the Cafe in the front of the hotel). Gym is nice and has everything. Overall great hotel with new charm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! I am happy to read you enjoyed our central location, amenities, and dining options. Perhaps on a next visit you can also enjoy the atmosphere of our famous English Bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Linda Griffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is quite comfortable and luxury, however access to internet is under payment (quite expensive rates). For business trip is ok, but without free internet access you feel that something is missing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Borja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable as we always take pride in offering the best for our guests. For your next visit, I am pleased to advise you that wi-fi is free of charge in our lobby, bars and restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Linda Griffin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews