We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveler rating
932
479
118
36
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
932
479
118
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge high end shops louis vuitton old town parliament building people's palace business trip first floor the ground floor rooms are large taxi ride big hotel eastern europe star hotel excellent hotel river cruise non smoking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at JW Marriott Bucharest to conduct a workshop that took place at the hotel's (extensive & amazing) meeting space. The arrival was inspiring, being welcomed in this bright, beautiful marble lobby, Arriving in my room (5th floor) provided a great view and what was best, windows could be opened for fresh air. What stood out in the room was its size, offering sufficient space for storage (my training stuff), working area/zone and personal corner. The Nespresso machine and take-away cups were handy too and a great feature to have! What i liked most about the breakfast was a) the omelette station (nice combo with goat cheese, spinach, mushroom) and the fresh oranges for vitamin intake. The espresso was excellent too and the service by the team truly efficient & authentic. Another highlight was the gym, one of the best (if not the best) in Bucharest - opening already 6am and offering a variety of workout classes. What made the gym experience even more practical and smooth, was that the smoothies and energy bars that were for sale, could be charged to the room - very practical! There was one more element that really stood out - the digital flipchart in the meeting space. Not only that it helped to keep the audiences engaged, but also a very "responsible" / ecological way of visualizing throughout a series of workshops. Dining options were plenty and my favorite was the Italian, La Cucina with the rocket salad and mushroom risotto. All in all, an absolutely amazing and successful stay, thanks to a combinations of great facilities and superb team. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: high floor - nice views
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinoL222, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review about your experience with JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel!

It was a pleasure having you with us for a couple of days, and i am truly happy you enjoyed the hotel's facilities, your favorite Italian Restaurant and our team!

Hoping we will have the chance to welcome you again, see you soon!

Best regards,

Tino Lindner

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel is one of the best Marriott hotels and brands in Europe. Great location, big, luxurious and clean rooms, and especially exceptional staff - professional and very worm and friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bucharest for business or pleasure.
My family had a great experience and I expect everybody staying there will feel great and welcome!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterWalters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinoL222, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for choosing JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel for your stay in town.

I am very happy to find out you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the rooms and the exceptional staff and I really appreciate you recommending us as a place where you feel great and welcomed, as our main goal is indeed to provide a superior customer service.

Looking forward to having you with us again!

Best regards,

Tino Lindner

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first time in Bucharest and I prefer to stay at Marriott properties since I am not disappointed. This was a large spacious hotel with two grand staircases. It has a gigantic lobby with higher end shopping on both wings of its lobby. There are also 2 ATM's in the lobby onnone side as well. The room I received was extremely comfortable with a nice bed, wonderful pillows and the room was spacious with s desk area for me to do so work. There were ample outlets [110v, 230v] so this was not a problem for charging devices. The bath and the shower/tub are separate which makes for a roomier area to shave, get ready, etc. A coffee and tea service is provided with a Keurig type machine and s hot water kettle. There is also a minibar for soda, liquor and snacks. The bed faces a widescreen TV. A nice robe and slippers are provided along with an ironing board, iron, hair dryer and a safe that works. The breakfast is extremely comprehensive including American style, fresh fruit, cheeses, baked goods, hot foods, etc. There are several restaurants on the premises-La Cucina [very good-separate review to follow] JW Steakhouse, champions-a sports bar and the Vienna Lounge-a coffee and dessert bar. Bucharest is very spread out and you are probably closest to the Parliment Palace [still somewhat of a walk] Cabs are usually stationed outside the hotel and speak some English. That staff is very accommodating and pleasant. If you want to venture elsewhere in town-you probably need a cab but keep in mind the traffic can be aggressive at time. I would recommend highly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ianshamshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinoL222, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel for your stay in town.

Our dedication to the customers shows in everything that we do and we do take pride in details, everyday. I am very happy to find out about your excellent stay and I hope we will get the chance to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Tino Lindner

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The bed is very comfy. The room is large enough. They have Wi-Fi all over but you have to be a member of Bonvoy to have free access to it, if not you have to pay for it (40 lei if I am not wrong). The breakfast is great and with a more than decent selection and variety. The parking is 10 lei per hour and you can choose between behind the hotel or underground. No reservation needed for it and both of the parkings are good. You have a small shopping gallery inside the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel, Cucina is very good! Worth the try.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bianca_demian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinoL222, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bianca,

Allow us to start by thanking you for choosing the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guests' opinion is very important to us and we always want to make sure we are taking into consideration all of the reviews. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our location and services and that our Italian restaurant was a nice experience. We hope you will have the chance, in the future, to try our other restaurants as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Tino Lindner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

we stayed here at the beginning of our holiday in Romania and also at the end of our stay. The staff takes great care to make sure you enjoy your stay and have everything you need - which is expected for a luxury Marriott brand property. we were upgraded to a larger room and also had lounge access. this made the end of our holiday relaxing to unwind before leaving the next morning to fly home. Bathrooms are spacious with nice amenities and a powerful hairdryer. the room had comfortable furniture and bed with fluffy pillows. bathrobes and slippers are in each room and towels are changed in the evening turn down service - we even got chocolates! :-) there are high end shops on the main level as well as a couple of ATM machines. The location is within walking distance to the "people's palace" Parliament Building and about a mile walk to the old town. We felt safe walking, even at night. we were able to email with the hotel prior to our stay to arrange car service pick up from the airport. They also offer a shuttle service but it is also associated with a few other hotels so it was going to take longer to get to the hotel. the breakfast had about everything you could think of so you will not go away hungry. :-)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sprout89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinoL222, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel for your stay in Romania, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We try to improve our services every day, so our guests' opinions are very important to us. We are happy to know our staff exceeded your expectations, as our main goal is to make sure each and every one of our esteemed guest has a memorable experience! We do have amazing associates, so we are very happy they have put all their efforts into making your stay beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back with warm and gracious Romanian hospitality!

With kind regards, T

Tino Lindner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews