We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel in Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Business Hotel in Bucharest”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I reviewed this hotel as a tourist on 2011 and thought this would be an excelent venue for hosting a conference later in 2012. I found the meeting rooms very good and the staff very efficient and friendly. Also when it came to asking for assistance with offsite venue suggestions for other functions as part of the conference the hotel where very helpful again to arrange.

The hotel is located very near to the Peoples Palace just a short walk and has good views of this historic building, restaurants are good and a very good choice from the various types within the hotel. Rooms comfortable and very well kept with all modern amenities.

Room Tip: Higher floors best for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRMricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    358
    77
    25
    26
See reviews for
99
222
91
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Travelled to Bucharest half-expecting an old Soviet-era hotel to have been given a facelift by Marriott, but with the usual issues with service and eastern European dodginess.

But in reality, the place was a real surprise and one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Really good rooms with comfortable beds and fantastic restaurants. The breakfast is excellent.

Also well-placed for a tour of Ceacescu's Palace, which is just across the road.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had to Bucharest on buisness, this was my second visit to the City and I was loking forward to returning. I choose this Hotel based only on the fact I a loyalty program with the marriott group. However I was pleasently suprised. This one of the best appointed hotels I have been to. Situated a short cab ride away from the old town it was a pleasure to stay.The resturants and facilites are second to none. If there was a down side, it was the staff have not quite grasped the context of service and information and advise on where to go and what to do was limited. Also as this is a top end ghotel, you have a lot of Local residents who use the hotel to socialise, soif you want to eat at any of the resturants ( especially the outside one) you need to book in advance. 4 nights running i couldnt get a table.. they were all booked for the whole evening .. They should implement a 15min rule , as so many of the tables were booked but empty for hours.

However the old town was fantastic plenty of first class resturants and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubaiwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed three nights at the hotel during a business trip to Bucahrest. Very comfortable accommodation, well equipped minibar, nice view to Ceaucescu Palace from the room. Large lobby. shops for those who care about brand names (nice cigar's shop), spa, pool, casino, restaurants, sport bar (live matches from Euro 2012). Breakfast was plentiful. Great service by hotel stuff. The hotel is about 10 minutes from city center, taxis are available at the entrance, cost about 5 Ron to the center. Will stay at the hotel if arrive again to Bucharest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This elegant hotel - a relic from Ceaucescu's building follies - provided superb accommodation, very clean rooms and modern bathroom, friendly, helpful staff and a decent range of dining alternatives. The latter is important because the hotel is in a down-at-the-heel neighbourhood and a half-hour walk from restaurants or anything else worth visiting. Taxis (the honest ones) are cheap, but when one is in a large bustling city, it's nice to be able to have the shops, galleries and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eztraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Our guests' feedback is always helping and information for further enhancements are always welcome.

At the same time we hope to welcome you soon back at the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very good location! Very lively! Very comfortable! I love this hotel! One of the hotels where I almost feel like home!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdAltstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great rooms - avoid smoking floors and go higher. Free wifi available for 2 hrs in lobby.
Even better, is the free use of lobby computer for airline check-in with printer facility for boarding cards.
Avoid Champion cafe/bar - on first floor - approved smoking room next door contaminates the whole area. The Steak bar/restaurant also serves the very good breakfast.Nice cakes/snacks are also available all day and big enough to be split between two people.
The only drawback to this hotel is that it is not centrally located - allow plenty of time to get to the airport at peak times, when local police are rumoured to overrule the traffic lights!
A more central location would enable you to walk around to appreciate the historic French architecture - beautiful.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking floor - 5th or higher - at a front corner for lots of natural light and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.4 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 166 in Bucharest
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 166 in Bucharest
754 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 166 in Bucharest
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel

Property: JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Address: Calea 13 Septembrie 90, Bucharest 050726, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand in every way, the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel surrounds you with luxury and elegance, befitting the chosen hotel of European royalty, international dignitaries and music stars. Prestigiously located next to the stunning Parliament Palace, the hotel "city within a city" complete with shopping gallery and casino, state-of-the-art fitness and spa center. The 402 guest rooms and suites, the largest in Bucharest, offer everything the traveling executive requires and feature exquisite bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Bucharest
Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Bucharest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing