We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ramada, but far from Bucharest Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ranked #58 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here before starting a river cruise with Grand Circle Travel. I reserved via Ramada 800 number and paid 81.18 euro including tax. room was nicely appointed. TV had strange control sequence but ok once learned. I did not take the hotel shuttle, but inslead used this taxi service which I reserved online. www.bucharestairporttransfer.com
They charged $15 euro for 1 person. the hotel said they would charge about 20 euro. The taxi service was waiting for me at the info desk and I would recommend that service rather than waiting until you get to the airport.
The hotel. Not close to Downtown or shopping. They said it would cost about 15 lei ? to and from downtwon and the shopping mall. I walked to the Village Museum (Muzeul Satulie Dimitrie) which has old buildings and cost 10 Romanian Lei. I also found a shop at WT Plaza withing about 0.3 km of the hotel. they sold 2.5 litre of coke for 7.5 Lie and a small bottle of whiskey for 17.5 Lie.. Certaintly cheaper than hotel prices.
Other things about the hotel... The door look was touchy someimes took several tries. In my room the bathroom has a strange small but not overpowerin. The staff is VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. Free internet service by the lobby. If you want WIFI, cost if 5 euros a day. Breakfast if free and a very nice buffett.
This is primarily a business location hotel.

Room Tip: I had a 9th floor business class room which was very quiet. You need your room key for the power, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruemcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Bucharest Parc, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your review. It is very kind from you to express your positive opinion about our staff and breakfast on Tripadvisor.
I would like to point out that one of the most popular and biggest shopping mall from Bucharest is very close to the hotel, 5 minutes drive.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

It has a taste of 4 stars, but you will see plenty of 3 and even 2 stars services.
I will start first with positive:
- breakfast: was ok; could have been better (fresh fruits, some cooked meat, not just salami)
- room large enough with decent air cond (indeed kind of noisy)
- reception staff helpful, but improvements would be necessary
- almost all the reception staff spoke Italian and English, some even German: very good
- flat screen TV, tea and coffee compliments
- central location

Now the downsides:
- poor view, even from top floors
- dirty windows
- the bed is pretty hard (maybe healthy for your spine, but not the most comfortable)
- dust on top shelves of the dressing
- internet not free of charge: they could add 2-3 euro to room price and offer free internet - everybody would be happier
- only 1 escalator working, even though the hotel is equipped with 3; in the morning this was a pain the a** and many guests had to use the stairs, even from top floors
- my room was for non-smoking, but you could easily sense a tabaco smell inside
- the door is not very well isolated from the corridor and you can hear any chatting guest passing by

Ramada are famous for being very nice hotels and for sure they could turn this one into a better one with some changes. Cleaning should definitively be a focus point (especially for bathrooms, windows and removing dust from everywhere).

PS They could improve the lamps as well. During the night you won't find very easy to open the light and with all lamps lighting there is not sufficient light.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our front desk staff, room facilities and breakfast. It is our hope to offer our guests a very pleasant stay.

I would like to point out that we had an issue with the elevators but the problem was resolved quickly by the company in charge. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Please be aware that we provide different room types where the internet it`s included in the room rate. Our front desk staff will be at your disposal for more information or you can visit our website.

Thank you for bringing in our attention the cleanliness problem. I would like to assure you that cleanliness of our guest rooms is one of our highest priorities. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff and the problem has been resolved.

We hope to welcoming you again to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Having read some negative comments about this hotel I was a bit concerned prior to arriving but I have to say that my 2 night stay here was excellent. It is a little out of the city but a cheap taxi ride of about UK£3 gets you to the old town in only a few minutes.

Breakfast was perfectly acceptable and the staff were all helpful when approached, and had a good understanding of English.

For the price paid I really cannot fault this hotel. My only warning would be the unlicenced taxis. Twice we had drivers try to demand fares ridiculously high. UK£80 from the city to the hotel which we knew should have been under £5, and similar from the airport. Find your own taxi or get the hotel to call one - if taxis approach you touting for work - don't get in! Don't have bags in the boot of the cab and give near to the right money so if you end up arguing all you lose is your change. We happily argued and then just got out and walked away having given both drivers slightly over the going rate.

Room Tip: Nice views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sega1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review posted on TripAdvisor and for your trust in our hotel! We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay! We are thankful for your kind remarks regarding the breakfast and our employees. We will certainly share your acknowledgement with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

With best regards,

Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Over all, I would say it is a good hotel, for short stay or if you are visiting/attending ROMEXPO. Clean & comfortable rooms but it is petty you have to pay 5 Euro/day for internet connection. I was very septic about the breakfast as quite few guests were complaining, but I found it very sufficient with a respectable verity. Difficult to complain when such big breakfast was included in the price.
What I did not like about this hotel, it is away from any commodities, 15 mint walk from Piata Presei Libere and no restaurants around.
The design of the hotel .... yum, there was no design, and the reception hall is quit "unwelcoming". If you are a passing by traveler or for short business trip these issues don't matter or count.

Room Tip: I was lucky to be upgraded to "Business Class", they have a very nice view. If you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

There is nothing wrong with this hotel and the service is quite friendly ....but it's a big concrete box without much charm. The rooms are adequate though bed could be more comfortable. The location is a little way out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip-er-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here a few years ago and just recently. Basic hotel, nothing too special, rooms clean and reasonable for the grade of hotel. Problem with the airconditioning being like the sound of a jet passing overhead so difficult to sleep, had to have windows open and AC off, however then outside noise, but managable. Don't know if this is specific to this room or general problem. Breakfast is OK for the grade of the hotel, but don't expect them to cook eggs freshly for you. I also eat in the restaurant, which was OK but nothing to get excited about, some of the dishes were good, others not so. When I sent the wine back they did not complain. Location is reasonably central so you can get around and if you are doing something with the Expo then convenient.

Room Tip: If you walk out to the big roundabout just to the north you will always find taxis there that will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josepherely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here on two seperate nights. On both occassions the rooms, staff and facilities were all excellent.

The rooms are not the largest in the world but perfectly adequate with flat screen TV, minibar and wifi acess at 5 euros for 24 hours.

The restaurant serves mainly Romania dishes with some recogniseable international favourites and the meal I had on the first nights stay was very good. On my return a few days later, Wednesday, the only fare on offer was a Romanian buffet accompanied by a free glass of wine and the loudest folk group you have ever heard. I asked to be seated as far away from them as possible and asked for the menu. I was informed that the buffet was the only food on offer that night at 99 lei. Under duress therefore I made my selections. It was OK but the beef lacked sauce as it had dried up and many of the selections were not to my liking. It seemed starnge on a Romania buffet however to include Mexican style vegetables?

I was becoming resigned to my fate when I saw a waiter offer the al a carte menu to another table, something denied to me and a furious customer - me, made it clear to the maitre d and subsequently the restaurant manager that I was not happy. This resulted in a free meal but paymnet for the water and bottle of wine I had consumed. So to some degree a result.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank printer066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Bucharest Parc, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We will repair the issues which you found.
I am happy that our staff from the restaurant took ownership of their mistakes and they did not charge you for the dinner.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 169 in Bucharest
458 reviews
6.9 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#44 of 169 in Bucharest
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
4.2 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bucharest Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bucharest Parc

Address: Bulevard Poligrafiei 3-5 B, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bucharest Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel is located in the northern business district of Bucharest, 500 metres from the Romexpo Exhibition Centre. It offers free WiFi internet and complimentary breakfast. The access to the on-site SPA is free for the guests accommodated in Business Class rooms and Suites, while the guests accommodated in the Superior Class rooms benefit from a discounted fee. The Vitality Wellness Club is equipped with a heated indoor pool, a dry and wet sauna and an extensive fitness area. A beauty center and a gift shop can also be found at the Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel. The cozy rooms, designed to make guests feel at home, are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. A self-controlled air conditioning system and LCD TV sets are some of the facilities of the rooms. Romanian and international dishes can be served in the La Parc Restaurant, in a traditional ambience with modern elements and live entertainment, while the Red Pepper Restaurant provides a varied international menu. Guests can enjoy an afternoon or evening in the garden of La Parc Restaurant, while the modern Anais Bar is the perfect place for a drink or a meeting. The hotel's coffee shop serves light meals during the day. The hotel features an events center with 16 conference rooms with capacities from 10 to 400 people. The Bucharest Business Park, as well as other major office buildings, are in close proximity and the Baneasa Shopping City can be reached within a 10-minute drive. From the hotel to the city center there are 4 km and the Henri Coanda Airport is reachable within 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bucharest Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest Parc Hotel Bucharest
Parc Hotel Bucharest
Best Western Bucharest
Bucharest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing