We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and lots of space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Ranked #15 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service and lots of space”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am travelling since years to Romania and Bucharest. Almost everytime I stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel which is in my eyes one of the perfect business hotels. You have lots of space in large rooms which usually have a balcony. Moreover, the service is excellent and after work you can enjoy a good gym including a big swimming pool. It is also nice that the hotel has a nice garden where you can relax or have a short walk.
The position of the hotel in the northern part of Bucharest is ideal to quickly reach the airport, the ring road where many important companies are located and also to leave to Ploiesti and Brasov.
In the evenings you have a good choice of food in the restaurant and a nice bar tender called Rasti who will serve you in a very pleasant and comfortable way.
Breakfast is nice and covering all necessary things and even more.
The only minus is that the Internet is not for free, but I hope it will change one day in future.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and nice but especially nice are the club rooms. Ask for a free upgrade at the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jens K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying again at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoying staying with us and that you appreciate the hospitality and friendliness of our staff.
Regarding the internet connection, please be informed that complimentary wireless access is
available to you in our Restaurants and Bar. Further we offer free internet to Priority Club members having Gold and Platinum status.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    176
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
37
34
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a night stay during my travel. The rooms are OK, comfortable, at the perfect Crown Plaza standard that you find everywhere in the world. Not doubt about that. The swimming pool is great, good sauna and friendly staff.
I would say that my stay was great from this point of view. The Staff takes care of you while there. It is also good if you are on the way to the airport. They have a shuttle for 10EURO which will get you to the airport within short time.
Why I took off one star? Because of the fact that there was almost nobody in the restaurants. It was Friday to Saturday and I went down-town for dinner. The restaurants were deserted and I do not like to eat in an empty hall.
Otherwise it was a relaxing break during my trip. The Spa is great.
One must take care of the taxi drivers that can charge you a lot if they hear you go to Crowne Plaza. Ask always for the meter to be on. While getting out, like in all the good hotels, the personnel can call you a taxi and they have contract with good taxi companies.

Nice stay! Good place for Bucharest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to write
the positive review. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and I am sure my colleagues and the entire team will feel the same. I hope that next time you visit us you will also try our Restaurant
"La Veranda" to allow us to enchant you with Ashlie's specialities.

Kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel about 2 years ago and really enjoyed it. This weekend I came back and will never go back again. On the arrival I was told there is no free Internet at the lobby which is still advertised on the crowne plaza website and by the agent I booked though. They charge 60 lei for a day. This brought me to a prize for the hotel comparable to 5* star hotels in Bucharest with free Internet!!!Room was clean but very dated. I tried to test swimming pool but the water felt freezing so I rather left it. The hotel was empty so felt a bit strange too. Last bit before leaving, the breakfast. The restaurant area is renovated and looks nice. Breakfast choice overall was satisfactory, however, I was put off by fruit flies around mainly fruit and meat, obviously a sign to avoid!Smoked salmon also look it has seen better days so opted for stuff that was cooked and covered. Overall, I would not stay again, I would not recommend as they are much better places than this. Improvement needed and they really need to offer a good value to a customer or it will stay empty. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We were sorry to read that the overall experience of your last visit was not up to your expectations.
Please rest assured that your comments found my immediate attention and have been share with our team in order to take corrective actions where necessary.
Regarding the internet connection, please be informed that we offer complimentary wireless
access in our Bar and Restaurants. Free internet is also offered to guests staying in Clubroom and Suites, as well as Priority Club members having a platinum or gold status.
Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can exceed your expectations on you next stay with us.

Kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I liked the beef mignon very much , it was tender , succulent , with bearnaise sauce was great, the chef had some fresh John dory which was great , the tuna tartare is awesome. the ambience was calming and picturesque ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVD1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive review. I was happy to read that your enjoyed the Dinner
in "la Veranda", the quality of food as well as the ambiance in our Restaurant.
Looking forward to your next visit.

kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolu, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was my third visit to Bucharest; I stayed at different hotels each time. Crowne plaza was slightly better than others. Clean and wide rooms; breakfast buffet with a wide but not exaggerated selection were positive aspects. There are only few floors, so you do not spend your time with endless waiting for a lift; this was also great.The location is off-center; but there are lots of taxies in the nearby plaza. Green surrounding, clean and quiet neighbourhood and a great serbian restaurant within 5 min walking distance are advantages.
The only negative thing was the hairball of the previous customer resting on the shower wall. This is really disturbing but I think that was my bad chance. Still I advise to cleaning staff to check the room thorougly for not skipping such kind of inconveniences. Last point to mention; the wifi even if offeres free of charge is difficult to operate; our group had to refer several times to the front desk to get a working account.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest and for taking the time to review us on tripAdvisor. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the green surounding, the quite neighbourhood, the wide and clean rooms as well as the selection of our breakfast. Please rest assured that your comments input with regard to the bathroom and the Wifi connectivity has been shared with our team and corrective actions has been taken.
I do apologyze for any inconvenience this might have caused to you.
We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Bucharest.

kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have no hesitation recommending Crowne Plaza Hotel in Bucharest, it's one of the top hotels in Bucharest that actually deliver value to their clients. I stayed there for 1 year and it was a most enjoyable experience. Bedrooms are large and comfortable, breakfast buffet is excellent, and the lounge bar is very tastefully designed. Plenty of parking space available and over all the service is first class. Staff are all very professional and friendly. It's an excellent hotel for business and holiday visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrobinson224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Robinson,

thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.
Positive feedback like yours is a great motivation for our team, ensuring that we consistently provide excellent service to all our guests.
Hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon.

kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed a number of times over the last two years always on business

Rooms are nice - they always want to upsell you the "package" of internet and breakfast which - face value is a deal

Staff are professionally friendly (not warm)

Best part is the poor - big and empty and the gym is okay (great by Bucharest standards

>Breakfast is very good - very western style. Breakfast does not start until 6:30 or so - not good for early flight

Hotel Shuttle - I suggest to use it from & to the airport. Cost is maybe a bit higher than taxis, but much less life threatening

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franz R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Bucharest, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us over the past two years and for taking the time to review us on
tripadvisor.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our facilties and the service provided by our friendly staff. Regarding the breakfast I would like to mentioned that
breakfast is available from room service in the aerly morning before the full buffet is set up
at 6.30 in the Brasserie.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Franz Rattenstetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
3.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
3.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,134 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 167 in Bucharest
605 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bucharest

Property: Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Address: 1 Poligrafiei Street, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#16 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Romexpo Convention Centre in the northern business area of Bucharest, within a 10-minute drive from Victoriei Square, Crowne Plaza Bucharest offers elegant accommodation in newly renovated guestrooms, with free access to an indoor pool, a sauna, a hot tub and a fitness centre. Complimentary WiFi access is provided in all areas and high-speed internet connections are possible at an extra fee. All soundproofed rooms and suites come with air conditioning, a full HD LED TV with HDMI and VGA connection, bedside 3in1 mobile device charger, alarm clock and Bluetooth speaker, coffee and tea making facilities, a minibar.. A hairdryer, bathrobes and free toiletries are provided for guests' convenience. Our 3 restaurants offer the choice of fine dining, sumptuous seafood, fresh products from local producers and a full American breakfast served daily. Invite guests to intimate board meetings or weddings for up to 450 guests, who can spill into our colorful gardens. Also, Crown Cafe Bar is the perfect place for an informal backdrop to meetings around laptops. Different massages, a solarium and a tennis court are at guests' disposal at a surcharge. Further facilities at the Crowne Plaza Bucharest include concierge services and a multilingual 24-hour front desk. The hotel is within 700 metres from City Gate and Bucharest Business Park. The Dimitrie Gusti National Village Museum is 1.2 km away. The Henri Coanda Airport is 10 km from the property and shuttle transfers may be arranged upon request. Concierge can book you a taxi to the historic centre, which is 10 minutes' drive away, where up-and-coming cafes and bars around Lipscani Street make up the beating heart of Bucharest's nightlife. Sector 1 is a great choice for travellers interested in Culture, Museums and City Trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing