We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patrizia - CLOSED

Patrizia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Elegant italian restaurant, centraly situatuated in Bucharest, near Piata Victoriei. The owner, a nice italian lady, greets you in italian and makes sure everything is fine. The service was as its best standards, we were really pleased. The pasta dishes are indeed very good, the wine selection is large, but the beef we had was rather average. Extremely good deserts. The prices are very high, but the atmosphere inside is nice.
Hint: try the pasta with truffles.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was very good. I had fish for both courses, and I was satisfied with its quality. However, it is not worth the price compared to what you get. They did not have tuna, lamb and one other product as well, and we found out about that when we wanted to order. The service was good, but not excellent. On the other hand, the desserts were simply delicious, we had ice cream, sorbet, cheese cake, panna cotta, all of them extremely tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

great restaurant, good ambiance, excellent wine. it's right down the street from Hotel Moxa which is also an excellent Hotel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big name but disapointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The last restaurant was great, but the new one lacks fresh produce, half the menu is not available and what is, very expensive

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Special experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Off the beaten track yet in the centre of Bucharest. A restaurant with a varied enough menu to suit us. The dessert Zabione was out of this world.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bet-Hanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrizia also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing