We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Bucharest”
Review of Boutique Monaco

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bucharest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Monaco
Ranked #69 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
London England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Bucharest”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is located close to the Universiti piata in sector two and we found it to be an excellent choice. The room was very clean and of a good standard, and the breakfast were also very good. The reception staff were very freindly and helpful. The only critiscm of Bucharest is to look out for dodgey taxi drivers. We got caught out at the airport even though we were warned about them!! Do not go down to the level below unless you are going for the bus into Bucharest. This is where the drivers hang out waiting fot the tourists. They first wanted 120 lei and then this came down to 100 and then 80 at which I decided to take his offer only to find out that the fare should have been 35 Lei!!! The hotel will recommend you use meridian cabs and these are very good and cheap. If you need to catch a taxi into Bucharest there is a desk as you come out of the arrivals where you can ring a freephone number. Use this!! We found Bucharest to be very cheap, and relatively easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mziton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
33
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
243 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you take into account that Bucharest is a melting pot of all sorts of a big city disavantages (dust, dirt, excessive traffic, frenetic cityscape, consisting of a variety of buildings, built in all possible architectural styles, at different stages of their demolition...), you will feel relaxed on entering this small spot of cleanliness and tranquility. The room I was given was rather small but very clean and comfortable, aspiring to the several stars standard the hotel is accorded. The attached bathroom was also elegant and comfortable to use (which isn't necessarily so obvious, even in more upscale hotels). The breakfast room was small and tidy, hence displaying a sense of a nice, unpretentious place where you can take your time to enjoy your (really good) breakfast and sip on your morning tea or coffee. The hotel/reception service was polite and welcoming.
The two disadvantages of my stay were: lack of wi-fi in the rooms (during my 4 days I spent there, each time I wanted to use internet, I had to go down to the breakfast room - only there the signal was available) and a peculiar toiletries policy. The small set of them, consisting of the bath gel and the body lotion, that, as in every hotel, awaits you in the bathroom is meant to suffice for the whole stay. It is a sort of a welcome gift that you receive only once, on your arrival. Having used up the toiletries within 2 days (and I was not very extravagant in their usage...), I had to further cope by myself - no refill, no new supply.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

good choise.well kept room.clean.good staff.-they speak english and will help you as good as they can
near to center-10 min walk to university piata.
a little bit hard to find the hotel if you are not a taxi driver

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashdod
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

in one word.exellent.good and friendly staff.verygood room.warmly recommended .good price

Room Tip: very good hotel.small and quiet.clean and the staff is exellent helpful and they welcome u with a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tchitchiAshdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was a great choice. Close to city centre, to the palace of parliament and surrounded by good restaurants. Room spaceful and quite. Free wi-fi. Very good breakfast with a big variety of choices in the buffet and a friendly lovely staff. If again in Bucharest I've no doubts on where to stay! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurdipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulcea, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've stayed only one night. I highly recommend this for some reasons.Location is in the heart of Bucharest (very close to the Piata Universitatii,yet on a quiet street ).The room was clean, charming, very cosy in a very good taste. The prices for minibar are quite attractive . There's a relaxing and noble air all over inside. Breakfast is various,enough and good quality.The staff is friendly,helpful and good looking.The manager seems to be a very skilful one. I and my wife felt the magic in the air ! Don't miss it !

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others but all are very charming , I guess .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liviusorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very good value, one of the best locations in Bucharest. The roooms are not very large but there are confortable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#54 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
#46 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#10 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Decebal Boutique Hotel
Decebal Boutique Hotel
#52 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel
Grand Boutique Hotel
#1 of 119 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Monaco

Property: Boutique Monaco
Address: Strada Jean Luis Calderon, Bucharest 020039, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing