We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly clean, but amazing!”
Review of Green Frog Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Frog Hostel
Ranked #74 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not exactly clean, but amazing!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My first impression of this hostel was this place is nasty. Well its looks can be decieving. They actually clean all rooms and bathrooms daily. The staff is amazing, fun to talk with and very helpful. They even do not let u leave in the morning or afternoon if you had not had breakfast, which is free by the way. The price is very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg413433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
3
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here one night on the way to Brasov. Nice and friendly staff. A bit of a walk from old city, but if you go through the park it's a nice one. If you're allergic to cats stay away - they're all over the property. Free wifi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mcdoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very warm and welcoming the second I walked in, and instantly provided me with a map and rundown of the city and suggested things to do, including a free walking tour (see my review if interested). The wifi worked nicely, even in my bed (not normal as I've learned). Breakfast was also good and plentiful (unlimited meets, cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, toast, cereal, milk, orange juice, coffee, and tea), and I was even able to do my laundry free. The only downside is the approx. 15-20 min walk to sites of interest, but that is no biggie. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I'd visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blink7589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here forthree nights and enjoyed staying here very much. Roxana, Christian and Arthur who run the place are wonderful people and helpwherever they can. Doing so with incredible kindness. The infrastructure is ok, the shared shower, kitchen and bathroom are well looked after, but don't forget that it is a hostel and in my opinion it is not the right place if you're fussy. Breakfast and Wi-Fi are included in the bed rates and you can even do your laundry for free. We had a wonderful time with the other guests of the hostel the architecture of the building and the way the rooms are used you run into other guests easily and start talking. It's a very goodspot for backpackers and budget travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krizto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to Istanbul. We were made to feel very welcome and found the room very clean and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeblebrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Clean, comfortable accommodations, quite a decent breakfast, good location, incredibly kind and helpful staff. Thanks Roxana for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legionayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast
Vila 11 Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 121 in Bucharest
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Relax Comfort Suites
Hotel Relax Comfort Suites
#102 of 166 in Bucharest
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Frog Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Frog Hostel

Property: Green Frog Hostel
Address: Strada G-ral. Dona C. Nicolae 11, Bucharest 010781, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building (2003), three levels with balconies, placed in-between the northern and southern tourist attractions and 5 min away from Gara de Nord, 5 min away from Kaufland Supermarket and 10 min. away from Carrefour Orhideea Supermarket. We have a nice and green back courtyard with a big tree and a lot of chirping birds. Big, clean and luminous rooms. Shared bathrooms in front of the rooms on each level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Green Frog Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing