We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #101 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed September 9, 2013

i would give them all 5 stars. they are absolutely comfortable, restaurant is tasty cooking very good, perfect location just on the entrance of the city. very good parking, very neat and comfortable rooms, once u enter it you just dont want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganna_k213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

clean facilities, nice staff, little bit far from the center actually, on the right end of bucharest, but a very good location to take constanta high road after checking out ;-)

i hope i sstay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel, room and restaurant are very good. Perfect stay if you need to be at 100 meters from the beginning of the A2 motorway. Perfect soundproofed rooms! Bed is comfortable. The breakfast has to be improved with more sweet foods. Service very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After a long trip from Odessa we arrived to this hotel in the evening and were very pleased to see the guarded parking area, tidy comfortable room and to take a good rest there.
When you drive to the city from A2 route you'll not miss it. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, our room was on the first (which is actually third floor with the field view) floor. There is an amazingly soft carpet in the corridor)))
The room was big with very comfortable bed, with good chairs, where you can sit for a long tima and almost sleep)))
Bathroom was clean, well-equipped and the shower was really strong to provide good massage effect.
Wifi was working well)

The only thing we didn't like - bathrobes were dirty with big stains. We didn't ask HK for help, but probably they were able to do something.

Another thing we were impressed by breakfast. The selection of food and the quality was good) The restaurant is located on the "M" floor and full of sunlight))

From the first look you can see, that the hotel is far away from the city center, but it is only 10-15 drive. and the subway station is also very close.

Overall we will recommend this hotel for all the travelers, and the value for money is fantastic (they offer gym and sauna with jacuzzi for free, but we didn't use)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey_and_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel and through the last 4 years it was the best in Bucharest. Not far from the city center, guarded parking, nice and well equipped room, good restaurant, rich breakfast, smiling staff. I recommand it!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3. floor at the corner. It was fine!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just decide I found the best hotel in Bucharest. At least the best for me. Everything is very well done (as equipment, furniture and so on) and well maintained by professional staff.
I experienced same feelings as business traveler as well as family vacation. The staff is all the time ready for good help and everyone is smiling there.
Restaurant - dinner and breakfast - were great all the time.
They also offer good sauna, jacuzzi and fitness room, available anytime for free.
The only minus I remember is the TV cable, which that time has very poor signal and quality, but at the final this turned into positive thing because the resting time was more :)

I recommend this place to everyone who is passing Bucharest as well as to people which are going to spend a few days in this city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the eastern side offer great sunrise above the A2 highway and the rooms guarantee the separ...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Everything in this hotel is good for me .. The room, bathroom, furnishing, service, breakfast ..
Everywhere is very clean and breakfast was great .. very delicious croissant .. :) Prices are very low for this comfort and luxury .. I think this hotel may fulfil 5 star hotel requirements :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilizHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
12.1 mi away
Phoenicia Express Hotel
Phoenicia Express Hotel
#136 of 169 in Bucharest
66 reviews
7.8 mi away
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
7.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Or II
Hotel Lev Or II
#125 of 169 in Bucharest
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Domenii Plaza by Residence
Domenii Plaza by Residence
#51 of 169 in Bucharest
92 reviews
3.7 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#41 of 169 in Bucharest
475 reviews
5.2 mi away
Living Aparthotel
Living Aparthotel
#60 of 169 in Bucharest
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection

Address: 44-50 Drumul Balta Doamnei Street, Bucharest 32624, Romania (Formerly Best Western Plus Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest)
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mari Vila Hotel Bucharest, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing