We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The essence of Saxon Transylvania - 3-day tour of its citadels
1

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Transylvanian Tours
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2020 via mobile

Last year, we have brought our extended family to Romania and included a 6 day Transylvanian tour, having Gelu as our guide. We had a fabulous time, he was very knowledgeable, entertaining and helped us built wonderful memories.
Well done Gelu, we will definitely come back!

1  Thank Dream11125927634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2020

Gelu is a complete professional. Punctual, funny and has amazing knowledge about his country and its history. He can customize each of his tours and presentations according to your interests. We left Romania after our time with Gelu having a deep sense of satisfaction about what we accomplished, what we saw and learned in 6 days. We toured Brasov, Viscri, Sighisoara, Sibiu and other points along the route. We are convinced that without a professional guide and guide, we would never have been able to cover so much territory in such a short time. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2020

We had an individualized 3 day tour inTransilvania and were pleased with everything: the advice during the planning stage, the impecable organisation and timing, the cosy hotels, the comfortable car and the reliable driver and our greatest Romanian discovery - our guide Gelu. We saw a beautyful countryside, learned about its past and modern history, discussed current affairs and had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Gelu and his team turned it into our most memorable trip ever.
A practical note: the Romanian authorities request that the payment for the service is either transferred to the company's official bank account beforehand or deposited by the customer personally at one of the local bank branches of the company. I chose to go to the bank together with Gelu before we set off on our journey, but I realise now that I could have safely transferred the full amount and save us time beforehand. I find Gelu a very reliable person indeed.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank skirmantem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoTourGuide, Manager at Transylvanian Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoTourGuide, Owner at Transylvanian Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews