We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“c'est bien”
Review of French Bakery Novotel - CLOSED

French Bakery Novotel
Price range: $4 - $7
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“c'est bien”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stopped for a quick lunch on a sweaty day in Bucharest (ie usual summer's day)
Great to watch the world wander by on the outside tables.
excellent sandwiches and quiches. top quality rarely experienced.
Speedy/pleasant service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingexBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    13
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day-ender”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

After a day of touring Bucharest and the environs, this is a great place to stoop for a pastry or some other dessert. Also they serve drinks. Very nice staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlapjacksNewsBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place to watch the world”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This simple cafe serves breakfast in the morning, food throughout the day and good drinks in the evening. We visited a few times over a weekend to relax and watch the world go by - from locals to tourists in the old town of Bucharest. The staff are polite and speak good English.

Try the homemade lemonade!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonMuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not for an evening meal”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This may be great for a coffee and cake but it was recommended to us for an evening meal. It was hopeless; half of the menu wasn't available so out of 6 of us only 3 had the meals they really wanted. It was a problem/too much trouble for produce any veg. Service was really bad. Again only half the beers listed were actually available. When we ordered our meal we made it clear that we wanted 3 bills, one each per couple, but they couldn't even do this properly. There are lots of great restaurants in Bucharest so I would recommend you find another.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evo_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,662 reviews
813 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,183 helpful votes
“Perfect Cafe”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my idea of a perfect café in an atmospheric location, with al fresco seating, relaxed ambience, great selection of drinks and snacks and reasonable priced. The only problem was the menu that was in French consistent with the name of the Café, and the waitress in a typical arrogant French manner said , 'no English menu'! I sat and ordered in spite of this 'attitude'. The lemonade, the cappuccino, and the pesto mozzarella on ciabatta sandwich was very good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Bakery Novotel also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing