We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Review Highlights
Great, informative and fun tour!

We did the old town tour with Tina. Even though it was a very large group she answered all... read more

Reviewed today
barry790
via mobile
Catalina is amazing!

Really found a gem with Catalina guiding us for four hours around the city! Informative... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
AFrambler
,
Bucharest, Romania
via mobile
Read all 2,458 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bucharest
from $19.10
More Info
from $83.12
More Info
from $31.45
More Info
from $21.34
More Info
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,457 results
Traveler rating
2,205
221
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,205
221
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour free walking old town your bearings morning tour great introduction two hours interesting facts highly recommend this tour informative tour bucharest history visiting bucharest mara alex carmen information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,457 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a tourist visiting Bucharest, I think this is the first thing you should do. The tour guide was amazing!!! A wonderful storyteller and kept the tour fun and engaging. God, I really wish I could remember her name - I think it was Christina? Sorry if that's wrong :-(

Anyway, learn about Bucharest very interesting history, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaI165, Local guide at Walkabout Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

yeyy if its me Tina then you re right!! Thank you very very much, it makes me really happy to hear this and I am always here if you come back and need any help around Bucharest! We hope to see you again and promise to have more stories and beautiful walks for you!:D Hugs and many thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did two tours - first day with Livia in the morning, and later in the afternoon with Charben. Both tours were amazing, covering the different periods and really shedding new light on places and areas that we would miss otherwise.
Both the guides, and Livia in particular, did an AMAZING job telling the story of Bucharest and Romania, and sharing their personal and family journey through the history. This was the best experience in the city!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaI165, Local guide at Walkabout Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very very much! We love that you joined both tours and explored so much of Bucharest with us, the popular and hidden places of the city! We truly hope you have enjoyed your stay here and had a really great journey:) Many thanks from Serban, Livia and all of us in the Walkabout team! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyable walking tour with Mara. Interesting and a great guide!!! Good way of finding out about the history of the city and places to spend more time in

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DJen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaI165, Local guide at Walkabout Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks!! Mara also had a great time walking together with you guys and sharing stories:) We hope you will visit us soon and that you keep exploring Bucharest:) Have the best holiday from all of us in the Walkabout team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most amazing tour with Charben the tourist guide of walkabout Bucharest. Thank you so much!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 944perryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaI165, Local guide at Walkabout Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hiii! We are really happy you had a great time with Sherban!! Come back soon and explore more of Bucharest with us! We hope you had an amazing holiday! Best wishes from all of us, the Walkabout team!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took two tours , old Town and historical tour.
Both were excellent , the former lasted 3 hours and the other just over 2hours.
Each was very informative with photos and maps.
Guides full of knowledge and had a great sense of humour.
Always happy to recommend restaurants and bars and provided us with discount vouchers
Many photo opportunities.
A must do and excellent introduction to Bucharest.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Q6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaI165, Local guide at Walkabout Free Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much! We hope you had fun with us and had a great time looking at Bucharest through the eyes of our guides:) Yes, the center of Bucharest especially in a summer evening is gorgeous, perfect for photos!! Thank you again for joining and supporting us:)!! Best wishes and hugs from Buchareeest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews