We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Castles in One Day Excursion - Brasov and Bran”
Review of TravelMaker

TravelMaker
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.84*
and up
Small-Group Day Trip to Dracula's Castle, Brasov and Peles Castle from Bucharest
More Info
$105.51*
and up
Small-Group Day Trip to North Bulgaria
More Info
$46.24*
and up
Bucharest City Tour by Night
Ranked #4 of 134 Tours in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TravelMaker is a Romanian travel company providing private and shared airport transfers and tours in and from Bucharest, Romania since 2005. Over the last 10 years we have served more than 20000 visitors from all over the world.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Castles in One Day Excursion - Brasov and Bran”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was it extremely nice, the tour guide (driver at the same time) was an young but excellent professional. He gave us full attention and informations about the sightsee and also drove us all the way extremely safe to all the places that we supposed to visit. Also I would like to emphasize that his English it's excellent I would like to congratulate you for the excellent professional that you have, and for sure I will definitely recommend your services to all my friends and colleagues who's planing to visit Romania. Thank you once again!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank EddyStronger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on behalf of Andrei and our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    127
    25
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Monestery, castles, small village, OH MY!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth the money I spent. The driver was extremely knowledgable. I especially enjoyed visiting the two castles, however I found the town of Bravos to be a bit disappointing. Not as quaint as I was expecting. Not the fault of the tour company. I could have skipped the town completely. They were very accommodating when it came to my dog, Nefertiny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Mrs Erika, We are happy to hear that you and your lovely little dog arrived safe at home. Thank you very much for your feedback and for booking the Two Castles in One Day trip with TravelMaker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Airport Tranfers”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I just want to thank Travel Maker, Dan Penciu and Valentina Marinescu for 3 great on time airport tranfers to and from OPT. I would highly recommend. I will be calling you again very soon.Thank you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikestone1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Sir! We are here to help you anytime you need! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day trip to the two castles”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a long but excellent day trip - started around 0800 hrs and ended around 2200 hrs with a courtesy drop off back to our hotels. If anything, the ip was undersold given its description - "Two Castles in one day" - which was true but also included a monastery visit next to Peles castle and a visit to the Black church in Brasov. Please note that site entrance fees and lunch are not included in this low excursion price.

Driver was very informed, informative and very courteous and was a very representative for his compat

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Day at the Black Sea”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a tour with Gabriel to Constanta - an all day tour. He is an excellent and very well - informed guide. He was patient, personable, and most helpful. He arrived early for our 8 AM start time and explained what the trip would entail. Gabriel knows the regional history, geography, and political history of Rumania and the Black Sea region. He knows the area and people very well. We had a very full and enjoyable day including a wonderful lunch of excellent regional food by the sea. We will recommend him and his company to our travel agent and to our friends. We would definitely tour with TravelMaker again on a return trip to Rumania. The week-long country wide trip sounds like it would be fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spraguecar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We would be happy and honored to serve you again in the future. All the best, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TravelMaker also viewed

 

Been to TravelMaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing