We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip outside of bucharest”
Review of TravelMaker

TravelMaker
Ranked #18 of 147 Tours in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you for the first time in Romania and wonder how to make the most of your time here? Do you want to see the best sites of this beautiful country? Do you want to safely travel with a friendly guide to hear the stories behind the walls? This is exactly what we have been doing for more than 25.000 people from all over the world in the last 13 years. Join one of our daily private or small-group shared tours and discover Romania at its best!
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a fantastic day trip outside of bucharest with a great guide (Gabriel )he was very knowledgeable , the day was packed with lots to see including Peles and Bran Castles and the fantastic city of Brasov only wish we had stayed there a little bit longer . I would definitely recommend this Day trip to anyone ,well worth it .

Thank RICHIEGIBBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"serban riga"
in 159 reviews
"travel maker"
in 57 reviews
"peles castle"
in 192 reviews
"day tour"
in 140 reviews
"real dracula"
in 17 reviews
"great tour"
in 59 reviews
"castles tour"
in 24 reviews
"black church"
in 22 reviews
"small group"
in 30 reviews
"meeting point"
in 18 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 11 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 21 reviews
"private tour"
in 31 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 8 reviews
"tour company"
in 14 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 9 reviews
"driver guide"
in 8 reviews
Filter

813 - 817 of 961 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

I did the two castles in one day trip and thought it was excellent value for money. The driver/guide was excellent and very knowledgeable and drove very safely in some very challenging, snowy driving conditions. The visits are all excellent, especially Peles Castle in Sinaia, although it would be nice to have a little more free time in Brasov, but I understand that in the off-season, we are restricted by opening times of the various castles we visit. All in all, an excellent day-trip, but just remember that the 69 euro fee does not include entrance charges to the various attractions, so budget 10-15 euros extra for that, as well as 5-10 euros for lunch.

Thank grantfraser77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I take this opportunity to mention for all our clients that the entrance fees for this season (2013) are: Sinaia Monastery - 4 lei/person, Peles Castle - 20 lei/person, Bran Castle - 25 lei/person, Black Church - 6 lei/person. Lunch is about 40-50 lei/person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The private day trip to Pele and Bran Castle is well worth doing. It was a long but very enjoyable day and our host Andrei made it a fun event for the whole family.

Our son was ill on the way home and this was handled in a very professional way by Andrei which made us all feel better and nothing was considered too much. In addtion the restaurants selected for lunch was a highlight.

I would recommend taking this trip if you have a young family as it took a lot of the stress away.

Thank KezzaNiue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for the review and all the best from Andrei and our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

i took a private tour of transylvania with daniel and he was a wonderful, well-rounded guide. daniel picked me up from my hotel and we drove 3 hrs to transylvania making stops along the way for breaks and coffee. his english was near fluent and he was very well-spoken, knew all the historical background and spoke openly about the current political situation as well.

that said, i'm not giving 5 stars because the company itself is a bit pricey. i paid 150 euros for a private full day tour but none of the tickets or meals were included. i've travelled extensively and have used a lot of tour companies and they usually include the price of tickets and food. if i had to do it again, i would try to book a group tour.

Thank s_sirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the tour and Daniel is sending his best wishes. I would also mention that our price for the full day tour to Peles castle and Bran castle is one of the best on the market for a private 400 km and 12-hour trip. Regarding the entrance fees, they are traditionally not included and we mention this on our website and marketing materials. However, we take our clients opinions very seriously and we consider including them starting the next season. We do not include standard meals in our private tours because we want to give our clients, the chance of trying different dishes or restaurants according to their own preferences. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I made a short trip ( 3 days in total) to Bucharest and prior to this I did not know much about Romania. I found the Travelmaker agency on the internet and was impressed by their efficiency and responsiveness. They organized my airport pick up and the trip "Two castles in one Day". The tour guide picked us up at our hotel at 7.45 sharp in the morning and thus our discovery of Romania started. Our guide, Gabriel was an experienced tour guide with good humour and friendly attitude. The places we visited ( Peles, Brashov and Castle Bran) were amazingly beautiful. Although we went there late March, in the mountain it was snowing and below 0 degree. Transylvania and Walachia ( two of three main regions) are covered in this trip are gorgeous. Trip is well planned so we managed to visit all the places on the program. In terms of food, I really liked Romanian soups and traditional dessert Papanasi.

Thank Uyanga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan7750, Manager at TravelMaker, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and we hope you to come back again to show you even more of our beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TravelMaker also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to TravelMaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing