We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have picked a better place to stay . . .”
Review of Lux Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lux Apartments
Ranked #27 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was my first trip to Bucharest. I personally prefer to avoid the touristy areas to get a better feel of how people actually live in Bucharest. I booked this apartment having found the website (www.luxapartments.ro). Razvan replied immediately. I also arranged for Razvan to pick me up from the airport. The airport can be a bit confusing, so I was glad to see him there to take me to the apartment. The apartment was just as it was in the pictures. I had a bedroom, living room, dining area, balcony, fully furnished kitchen, and bathroom. The building was also centrally located in the Old City which was super convenient for me, as I enjoyed walking through the Old City each evening for great food and drinks. Public transportation was also right nearby. Razvan was very helpful and goes way out of his way to ensure your comfort. He even gave me his cell number to call for any questions and offered many suggestions for food and entertainment. I definitely will book again with Razvan on my next visit in December!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

The apartment was really nice and in a great location. Razvan also went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Couldn't recommend this place more.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I travel all the time on business, and this s by far the nicest apartment I've stayed in. If you're visiting Bucharest, this is where you want to stay.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed in a one bed place on the main road but right in Lipscani. Place had clearly been refurbed recently, everything was brand new. If you're a light sleeper you may want some earplugs for the main road, but otherwise it was fine. I'd happily go back. To be fair the pictures don't actually do it justice. It's in an old building, but once you're through the big thick door, you're into a modern swanky pad that makes great use of the space. Huge double bed, nice little shower room and a pull out sofa bed. The best thing by far is the location - perfect. Look forward to returning. Razvan was a great guy as well, useful for advice when you arrive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time in USA apartment, the apartment is new, stylish and it looks exactly like in the pictures on the website. The location is great, right next University intersection which is the heart of Bucharest. Razvan took really good care of all our needs and was there when there was a problem with the shower head. I Will stay there again, @$@#$ paying 250Euro for the Hilton.

Room Tip: Book the USA apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I would like first to congratulate the company for the personel they have and specifically mr razvan.he is very professional and promp in answering any requests. We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment at the calea victoriei. The apartment is exactly like in the pictures,modern, clean and well lighted. Nevertheless the problem is with the building. It is an old residential building, terrible entrance and when we arrived it was raining and there was a pool of water near the elevator. So i guess if you can bypassthe problem with the entrance it is a good deal, especially for the price. We couldn't.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank dedicated-doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

It's the first time I used this kind of service and I can say I will always use it in the future, it's better then using a hotel in Bucharest

Room Tip: Call Razwan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freeddyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.2 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Apartments

Address: Calea Victoriei 95 - 97, Bucharest 010068, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux Apartments offers fabulous, luxury apartments in downtown Bucharest. We have Studio's one and two bedroom units. Each is brand new or recently renovated with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, free local phone, Wifi internet, large windows, queen beds with 600TC sheets, fluffy pillows, spa style bathrooms, and Nespresso machines. All are located in quiet, secure, bright and spacious surroundings. The apartments are located through out the city steps to all the major attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing