We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian in Bucharest”
Review of Osteria Gioia

Osteria Gioia
Ranked #225 of 2,295 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Try the Salmon in tarragon sauce. It is melt in your mouth good. The location is great and the decor is modern and artsy. The staff is always wonderful and everyone we've gone here with has loved their dishes and the experience.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank 2Wicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you are ever in Bucharest, stop at Osteria Gioia, a lovely restaurant just a few steps from downtown and where you will find delicious dishes, with cordiality and elegance, the massive giving unmistakable Italian style of note. Here the Chef Cook, Mrs. Patrizia, will give proof of his abilities with a range of dishes from the Italian regional tradition and interpreted with great sensitivity and good taste. Your journey through the flavours of Italy may begin, for example, with the Ravioli stuffed with porcini mushrooms and improve with notes of musk incense fragrance of fresh truffles. Or you can discover the flavors of the Mediterranean in a sumptuous tuna tartar, or fresh fish prepared in livornez style. All accompanied by a White Supreme as Greco di Tufo, whom I have chosen for this occasion. Friendly staff, good will and sympathy will conquer the owners and will remain long in the memory.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Expectation level when dining in Bucharest is unfortunately quite low, so Osteria Giola was a very good surprise: a nice traditional italian restaurant, with simple and good meals made of quality products - delicious burrata straight from south of Italy and equally good vitello tonnato, followed by some classic pasta and grilled fish. All was delicious, normal in italy and well above average in Bucharest, hence good rating. Even the wine list, with a good mix of local and italian wines made

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Osteria Gioia is an amazing restaurant! First of all, the location is really good. The restaurant itself is very cosy and induces a familiarity feeling. The best part is the food, which is truly amazing and by that I mean very tasty! It's pretty obvious that they only use high quality ingredients. I definitely recommend this restaurant! The only downfall is the lack of parking spaces, but with a bit of luck you can find a parking space somewhere near the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RalJlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

So it's my favorite.
You probably would expect a good review.
You've got it.

I live in Bucharest and I used to rate good and worse restaurant but I start to wander if I have a favorite.

It must be a place I've visited many times, with friends, my wife only and even solo and feel good.

Now to be more explicit good is relative by nature and it is very different by person to person.

For me means nice atmosphere, short but comprehensive menu, tasty classy food, good service and ... nice and fairly priced wine list.

This is Osteria Gioia for me.

Thank you for reading my review about my favorite restaurant in Bucharest.

Thank TheLawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Gioia also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Osteria Gioia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing