We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good situation and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Z Executive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is very well located near the old town with friendly staff. It has an excellent bar/resttaurant with views over the city roofs- a good place for the breakfast buffet, which is fairly good too with a choice of local or generic foods.The rooms are cheerfully decorated in a boutique style- very modern & somewhat convincing. The hotel is very clean, and the spa (I had a massage) is definitely worth it. My friend had a room at the back which was a bit noisy on one night from neighbours, but my room at the front was lovely and quiet.

Room Tip: A room on the street is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fipet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 582 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Found this hotel while surfing the net for a new try in Bucharest. Hotel is located right in the middle of the city and offers nice starting point as several spots are easy accessible on foot. During my stay there were some works (as always) in the near proximity of the hotel, but I did not found this disturbing as rooms are well sound insulated.

As I arrive around noon and my room was not ready yet, I was offered to stay and chill down in a nice loby with good working wi-fi, so this was OK to check mails and make some calls.
Soon I was given a room and yes, rooms are really nice.
Elegant and modern furbished and with excellent orthopedic mattress, where you can really sleep as a baby. Room and bathroom are rich in size, clean and with positive feeling.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the top of the building and was OK.
Staff is really friendly and offering good service all the time and there is a nice view from the terrace where you can sip your drink in the evening.

At the terrace there were some unfinished construction works visable, but this obviously goes along while you are in Romania, isn't so?

In general, very satisfied with the hotel, interesting point was that despite located in the very centre, hotel street Ion Nistor was not known immediately by the taxi drivers, so it was not bad to know a bit around close surroundings.

The only thumb down, but still sympatic was experience in the top bar, where despite resonable "rich" wine cart the real wine "stock" was quite limited and that we had to order separately water glasses, as we did not want to drink Spritzer :) .

But in general, nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swislar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I can't say that I was amazed nor I can say that I was disappointed. Z hotel is located in the most central place in Bucharest and it's excellent if you want to visit the Old town as it is just 5 minutes away on foot!
The hotel itself is small but the rooms are very spacious and clean with walk- in closets, modern decorated and with good showers. I think that the best thing about Z was the sleeping quality!! Mattresses and pillows are ideal and I had probably the best sleep ever in a hotel!
Some of the staff is more friendly than others but we've had no problems.
The restaurant is at the top floor offering amazing view but the ambiance is cold and dark.
Breakfast although is not bad looks poor. The thing was that every time we found something we really liked was missing the next day!!! Why do you have to change things???????????
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Bucharest for business or fun!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SYolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent stay. The hotel is located just outside the old town. The staff are friendly and always willing to assist. There is free WiFi available in the rooms. Breakfast was great and can be enjoyed with a really nice view of Bucharest below. I didn't have supper at the hotel but ate at places in the Old Town.

I left luggage at the hotel for a few days while I was touring. There was no problems, and was ready and waiting for me on my arrival.

Room Tip: The garbage truck can be a bit noisy at 5am in the morning so maybe try to get a room higher up. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnandPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went on business trip some time ago and really liked it.
Very cozy, small hotel with lovely rooms and quite a breakfast view..
Rooms were comfortable and clean and very good location as in the city center.. Good value for money and very nice, helpful staff.
Breakfast area not huge, but just enough.. would def stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danek_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Z Boutique is in a great location, situated right near the Historic Centre. Large, clean rooms with some fantastic city views.
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast on the top floor was okay. There's a self service area and also table service which was confusing, perhaps it should have been clearer. Also had to ask for things like milk & juice. But these are just little complaints.
The entrance to the hotel was in an area undergoing some construction, there were paving slaps and wires loose. Not the best welcome but once inside all was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice and clean small hotel, I stayed for 2 nights, weekend, in the room # 801, which is under the breakfast area and was a bit noizy early in the morning 07:30-08:30.
The towels are old and maybe need to be replaced with new ones.
The size of the double bed was ...lets say 1 and a 1/2 (a bit small for double)
Staff is excellent and very helpful, and brekfast was Okey, except filter coffee... but you can have coffee from an expresso machine which is fair.

Room Tip: room # 801, in which I stayed has an excellent town view with a nice small and cozy balcony but its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 170 in Bucharest
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
#29 of 170 in Bucharest
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#16 of 170 in Bucharest
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 170 in Bucharest
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 170 in Bucharest
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Executive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Executive Boutique Hotel

Address: Strada Nistor Ion 4, Bucharest 030041, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Executive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at University Square KM 0 and close to Old city centre, Z Executive Boutique has 21 luxury rooms for Bucharest most stylish and affordable way to sleep. Hotels in Bucharest city centre don’t get much more central than this. Z Executive Boutique : where style and affordability get it on together Of all the hotels in Bucharest you won’t find anything that comes close to the cool design features in our unique rooms. Our rooms have been specially designed to give you all the things you want for free, and none of the things you don't. Here’s what to expect from your stay at our University Square hotel in Bucharest: • XL king-sized, super comfy bed • wall-to-wall window • Sky Panoramic Restaunt 11 floor • free Wi-Fi for Facebooking all your snaps • Beauty Center and relaxing massage service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z Executive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing