We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why you should stay here”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic big rooms with great amenities
Personalized service like nowhere else in town
Attentive staff
Quiet rooms in a quiet neighborhood
Breakfast is great and extensive and apart from the buffet you can choose your own breakfast dishes.
That is why I keep returning back to this hotel over every time I'm in Bucharest .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epoque01, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We are very pleased you enjoy your staying at Epoque! Your words are a great reward for our entire team. Thank you for choosing us over and over and hope to welcome you on as many occassions from now on also!
We will continue to do our best in order to make your each and every stay a great experience.

Kind regards,

Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Epoque Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 801 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of this hotel. My wife and I arrived after a trek across central Europe and were delighted by the hospitality we received. We had an early plane to catch, so asked if we might be able to breakfast at 5:30 am. We were assured that it was not a problem; and they would take no tip to account for the hassle. A requested iron and ironing board was in the room in under 5 minutes.

The spa was impeccable - a stunning oasis in the dead of winter. It is really worth setting aside a couple hours to take advantage. The room was perfect; just what we wanted and what was sold. Special thanks go to the gentleman at the front desk on the evening of January 7th, the housekeeping staff, and the woman who got up early to bring us our breakfast on the morning of the 8th. You made this everything a five star hotel should be. The only niggle is that the location is a few blocks from ideal. It is still absolutely walkable to the old town, but I thought I would mention it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigWuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epoque01, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valuable guests,

We are most content to know you enjoyed your staying at Epoque and that the amenities were to your liking. We are also extremely satisfied that our entire team's efforts to make each guest experience a memorable one do not pass unnoticed.
Rest assured, your kind words have been shared with our colleagues!

Thank you for the detailed review and honestly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Until then, safe trips and warm regards on behalf of Epoque team!

Diana Popescu
Owner and CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fantastic Hotel with a very nice athmosphere. The staff are very friendly and interested in optimizing any service you desire. The complete hotel has been renovated into a very good standard. Siemens Electronics Air Condition and latest television devices. They give you an internet access free of charge which is very very fast (around 3-4 Mbits download). In every room you've got an exellent connection because they use every television as a modem.
The Spa is small but also in a very good condition!
The restaurant offers a good and international menu with a big wine card, starting with romanian wines up to international top wines.
There are only two things to optimize: 1. Breakfast is very small. 2. Awefull Champagne Cups! The Champagne is very good, Laurent Perrier, Moet etc. But really poor glasses...

Anyway! Great service, extremly good prizes and very big and clean rooms.

I'll come back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lukas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epoque01, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us and we really appreciate your kind remarks!
Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for taking the time to share it. It helps us improve day by day.
We take your ending remark "I'll come back" as a promise and look forward to welcome you again and hope everything will be just perfect!
Safe trips and best regards from Bucharest

Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travelled to Bucharest for a small holiday with my family and chose this lovely hotel by chance.
Even from checkin everything was perfect. We got our room at 9 am, even if 14:00 is the standard hour of the hotel, and the room was a great surprise - it was actually a big suite, very comfortable, great view to the front of the hotel, extremely clean. Bathroom is a piece of art !The hotel staff were very nice and prepared the extendible sofa for our son, therefore we felt very comfortable.
Breakfast was ok, internet quite slow.
I would really say the service is what makes the difference, and makes this hotel a really luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epoque01, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We are trully delighted to have been a nice surprise to you. As far as the internet is concerned, we have a good rate of download and it may have been something temporary – in case of repeating the experience, please feel free to let us know right on the spot in order to find a solution. We hope it didn’t create any inconvenience to you though.

Hoping to welcome you and your dear ones again in the future!

Kind regards on behalf of the entire Epoque team!

Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms,the beds, the showers, the food All 5 star.
The hotel is located at the end of a street and is very quiet.
All guests are greeted by a bell boy and then by big smiles at reception, very welcome after a 5,000 mile flight.
The staff exceptionally friendly and professional and nothing seems too much trouble to ensure the guest is happy

Room Tip: What a frequent traveler needs is peace, quiet a good bed and a good shower, this hotel has them all
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything was positive about this hotel - all decor clean and attractive. Staff friendly. Food good. Makes a business trip comfortable and practical. Has every amenity you would expect of a high quality hotel

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was modern and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spa like. The hotel was a little hard to find and it's located in a residential area. It's about a 20 min walk to the restaurants or a quick 5 min ride in a taxi. The service was very good. If you're taking a taxi to the airport, I recommend that you book flat rate directly from the hotel. Some of the local taxi companies are dicey!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterLuke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 169 in Bucharest
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $165 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing