We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to be in”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is a new hotel built in Bucharest but a very nice one. It is a little hard to find but a gps or a taxi will do the trick. The interior is incredible and the infrastructure is great. The rooms are very well equipped and have 5 stats services. The personal of the hotel is very well trained and will help you with anything you. This a place you should defenetly consider if you are going to Bucharest!!!:)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Epoque Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 801 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

For those looking for a boutique hotel in Bucharest that's located near most of the city sights and the Metro, contains all the amenties both large (like an inexpensive spa, a good restaurant, fitness center, pools, parking) and small (umbrellas in the rooms, turndown service with macarons instead of chocolates, extremely comfortable beds), Epoque should be the choice in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nice surprise comes to you when you expect the list. This hotel was a very nice one indeed. The suites are spacious and extremely well designed, the beds are huge and welcoming, the staff are attentive and very helpful. AND, a great Bistro downstairs. I was here on a business trip and this one was the best of the week. You won't be disapointed in choosing this hotel. Bistro is highly recommended for diner. I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miguel&Tulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here with a party of friends, 21 in total. It is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are fantastic, all suites. Two of my party had a 2 bedroom suite, it was massive and wanted for nothing. In fact all the party of 21 people had absolute no criticism, this must be a record.
The staff could not do enough for us, Ioana who dealt with our booking is one of the most helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She organised tranfers from the airport ans other restaurants in Bucharest as I was having difficulties in reserving tables.
The hotel restaurant is extremely good and the chef is an absolute gem. His menu for our meal there was inspired. I had food I never even dreamt of. It is a little more pricey then other local restaurants but you get what you pay for.

All in all a top class hotel with wonderful customer service.

Room Tip: Not needed they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redzed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Splendid boutique hotel in the heart of the city though quiet and cosy.
Spacious rooms/suites with large bathrooms and fashionable decor.
Staff courteous and helpful under the watchful eye of of charming manager Antoni Kuhnen.
Restaurant now led by excellent French chef Arnaud who created a superb meal for us and our guests, accompanied by suprisingly good Romanian wine.
Pleasant outside terrace with small garden reminiscent of Paris - what a discovery!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Epoque for eight relaxing weeks. It's the first time I stayed at a "boutique hotel"; really didn't know what that meant, but now I do – the Epoque set the bar high and it's going to be tough to beat. Staying at the Epoque was a great experience, much different from the large chain hotels. The hotel is new and luxurious. The rooms are well appointed and the service is amazing. I enjoyed the spa and the food the most! (probably too much ;-) After only a few days the hotel staff was addressing me by name. Antoni, the GM, does a great job managing the hotel; making sure all the little things are attended to – everything from a warm greeting to anticipating customer needs. I highly recommend this hotel and will have my family, friends, and business visitors stay there in the future. In closing, I will point out two people that far exceeded my expectations. Lilli was our maid and she was wonderful. The room was always spotless and she always gave extra effort to ensure we were comfortable. The other person is Andrei from the wait staff. He and his team were outstanding. Each day they would anticipate my arrival and have a table set up (we're a family of five) with coffee and juice ready as soon as we pulled our chairs in. He remembered our orders and would suggest changes when new items were available; simply the best example of customer service I've enjoyed…anywhere. Thank you to the Epoque team.

Room Tip: Sixth floor has larger rooms, some with patios and skylights
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatSteve05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We choose this hotel for organizing an exclusive PR event. The place is glam and sophisticated. Situated near Cismigiu Park, this boutique hotel is a green oasis and a breath of fresh air in the center of the city.
We think that Hotel Epoque has one of the best services ever! The people are very nice and willing to help you all the time.
The rooms (apartments) are very big and spacious, giving you a very nice felling of open spaces and the view is gorgeous. The SPA - even if it is very big - has a lot of massage procedures and a very nice pool.
The food and the restaurant services are very good!
We simply recommend this hotel not only for business but also for pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theopislaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 169 in Bucharest
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $165 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing