We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but room is too small”
Review of Andy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andy Hotel
Ranked #130 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Andy Hotel is located very near to the Gara de Nord station and that is plus factor. Rooms are clean but very small and bathroom is big and clean. Breakfast on the other hand was not that good. I was expecting a very good one but they only serve the basic (an ok level). Price I think is overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Next to train station Gara de Nord. Only good thing about this hotel.
The rooms are very small, bad smells.
The rooms are very dirty starting with the floor to the bed. Stains on the sheets, no hot water.
Look better somewhere else.
In 3 days no changing the sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pajendame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arriving around 2100, I decided to stay at the closest hotel to the train station. The lobby was nice, but that is about all I can say good about this hotel. The room was tiny, hair throughout the linens, stained floors, no wifi in the room, and the bathroom window was wide open to the apartments across the street. I left the next morning at 0500, not wanting to stay a moment longer in this hotel than I had to.

By far, hands down, the worst hotel I found during my 3 weeks cycling the countryside of Romania.

Walk the extra block or two to the Ibis - it is beautiful and only a fraction more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MooseMittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay in this hotel, and I want to share my experience with other. Maybe other people has other opinion. The hotel is clean and is quite (even if is close to train station). The room was very friendly and confortable, but even if we let the windows open the smell of cigarette smoke persist. The room was for no- smoker....
The people from hotel are very friendly and nice, very healpful.
The hotel is close to Gara de Nord train station, and close to all public transportation station (subways, trams, buses).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#61 of 169 in Bucharest
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#40 of 169 in Bucharest
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andy Hotel

Address: 2nd Witing Str, 1st District, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing