We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place, wonderful people”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #12 of 1,796 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If you enjoy good music and exquisite atmosphere this is the place for you! A great selection of classic American recipes and signature cocktails waits to tempt and satisfy your wildest cravings. You'll find some of Bucharest's best live concerts, valuable pieces of memorabilia as Bruce Springsteen's guitar and John Lennon's outfit and the ultimate fashion trends in the souvenir shop. Rock on!
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place, wonderful people”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's a great choice for going out and they proved it once again! Everytime they are pleasantly surprising us through the quality of the food, the friendliness of the staff, the fun. A wonderful atmosphere! Definitely it remains my first option in terms of Bucharest restaurants!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delm282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Delia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a good review on our services. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the atmosphere and the service in our restaurant during your visits. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Hope to see you at Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest soon!

Best regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,235
    569
    204
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Simply love it!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest and simply love the place. The food is always very good, the staff and the ambiance are the best ever. I've never seen waiters being so friendly and positive all the time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMarinaMarinaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Marina,

Thank you for your nice review, it is much appreciated. We love getting feedback from our guests. I will gladly share with our team your nice comments regarding our services. We would be happy to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All around the world
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hard Rocked”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Hard Rock Cafe in Bucharest is a nice place to go if you are looking for good "Fast Food", good drinks and good music in a nice atmosphere. Staff is very friendly, a variety of good cocktails available!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to give a good feedback on our services. I am pleased to know that you enjoy the music, the food &drinks and the atmosphere in our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again. Keep on rockin’!

Best regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“A wondarful experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I`ve been there with my foreign friends and we had the best time of our trip. We meet there a friendly staff, the best cocktails and the freshest food ever!! I had Salmon (witch was practicaly moving in my plate :)- that fresh :). The men ordered ALL burgers (they had plenty of types), and the other girls enjoyed a range of starter. We didn`t expected to have such a blast of a time and to be treated that good. Definetly we`ll return to this restaurant, and bring more friends with us. Keep up the good work and see you all next time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Alina,

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to hear that you liked our food and enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you back sometime soon.

All the best,
Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fun ambiance but artificial taste”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

HRC is a fun place to meet for a drink but the food is absolutely inedible.
Even the salads taste artificial.
The quality seems like that of Mcdonald's.
However, being located in Herastrau Park it is a great place to meet up for drinks.
Most of the waiters speak English fluently and offer a good level of service.
The terrace is nice when the weather is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_Bucharest, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant on Trip Advisor. Your participation is very valuable to us. Although I am pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the atmosphere during your visit, it is very unfortunate that you were not impressed with the quality of the food. I assure you that we strictly respect Hard Rock’s cooking recipes and standards and the ingredients are delivered by approved suppliers. One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in the Hard Rock Cafe’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Thank you again for sharing your opinion with us. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bucharest, so we can give you the true Hard Rock experience.

Best regards,

Adrian Hulubescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing