We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No parking space, small rooms, not so clean, good location”
Review of Casa Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Sofia
Ranked #69 of 125 Bucharest B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is not a hotel, it's more like a guest house. It's impossible to pay by credit card, they say that they have parking space but it's a big lie, you park where you can find a place in the nearby streets (you need about 30 minutes to find one if you are lucky). We found a bug in our room, also in the room was impossible to open the window because it was fixed...so no fresh air. The receptionist wasn't in the reception, you should call her if you want to check in/out. She wasn't there when we checked out and we had to pay to the cleaning lady : WITHOUT RECEIPT !!! Terrible stay ! For sure it's better to pay 5-10 euros more and stay in a real hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex_sho1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Casa Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Molinuevo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stesS615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sara_O_oooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NICOLA-THIENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.8 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Palace
Monte Carlo Palace
#97 of 169 in Bucharest
25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sofia

Address: 14 Paul Greceanu Street, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Bucharest
Price Range: $41 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Sofia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warm ambiance of the boutique hotel, located in the commercial, financial and cultural heart of Bucharest. Romana Square, Victoria Square, Dinamo Stadium and Floreasca Hospital are within shortly walking distance, so you could easily discover the historical treasures of the city and the downtown entertainment as well. Business people will appreciate that Romexpo Exhibition Complex is reachable in 10 minutes by car and it takes a 15-minute drive to get to the Otopeni International Airport. You will be seduced by the comfort of the spacious air-conditioned rooms and all the modern facilities necessary for an excellent accommodation. Wireless internet is available in the entire hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing