We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europa Royale Bucharest
Ranked #17 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

First of all this hotel is very new and is located in an old town which is very center and full of nice bars, restaurants and clubs. The stuff is super friendly and really treat you as a very welcome guest. the rooms are comfortable and clean. but what impressed me best of all was the way they sort out the problems which always may appear. Everything is being resolved fast and in a perfect way. Definitely i place to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Europa Royale Bucharest and for taking time to write this review!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are deeply thankful for all your kind words.
We are delighted to find out that our team made your stay comfortable and pleasant.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you every time you visit Bucharest.

Best Regards,
Andreea Rada
Marketing Manager
Europa Royale Bucharest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 746 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a pretty nice place. The people working at the front desk were really helpful and the rooms were comfortable. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest every time you visit Bucharest.

Best Regards,
Andreea Rada
Marketing Manager
Europa Royale Bucharest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan al atrio están muy bien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivitabuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Galaxy122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa Royale B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank PLENTZIARRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa Royale B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanze lato interno silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa Royale B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo mejor son las habitaciones con vista a la ciudad/calle sin embargo son un poco mas caras.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_Sinencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa Royale B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
652 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.9 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Bucharest

Address: Franceza St 60, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $76 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century building overlooking the Unirii Square, next to "Hanul lui Manuc" restaurant, has become an elegant four star hotel. Europa Royale Bucharest has 92 rooms, tastefully decorated and air-conditioned, 2 conference rooms, a bar and a restaurant. The hotel will offer all facilities for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The four star Europa Royale Bucharest Hotel is located in the Old Historical Center of Bucharest, on Franceza Street, one of the oldest streets from Bucharest. A once-glamorous residential area, the old city center, is now being refashioned into an upscale neighborhood. Nowadays, the area is home of many art galleries, antique shops and coffeehouses and now is also home of Europa Royale Bucharest Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the government district, most historical and cultural attractions as well as shopping streets, financial district, and downtown entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Royale Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing