We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
1,099
175
14
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
175
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemassage chairadjustable bedselectric curtainson arrivalold townpiata romanashower headquiet streetremote controlnespresso machinesmall hotelbreakfast was amazingboutique hotelside streetwelcome drinkmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel - service is excellent, breakfast Is great, from fresh made coffees and omelettes to front desk. Location is good - walk to town isn't too far. Good quality hotel and good value for money.reception. Staff were fantastic, couldn't be more helpful. We liked that it was in a quieter part of town

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Christina for your stay in Bucharest! I am happy to know we could make it the way you expected it to be and that you enjoyed your experience with us! I hope we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What an amazing hotel, believe all the good things written in the reviews. We stayed for 5 nights with two friends in early November 2013 and the staff could not be more helpful, cheery and courteous. The food was excellent, with the breakfast better than any 5 star hotel? We would also highly recommend the restaurant for dinner, truly wonderful food. The owner Calin is a great character, very welcoming and it is really interesting talking to him. If you are going to Bucharest this is the hotel you should stay in. Thank you to all the staff and to Calin who even invited us to a party for the fourth anniversary of the hotel, including free food and drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ijr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations! It was a pleasure to meet you, exchange thoughts and to have you at the 4th anniversary party, I am just sorry your friend couldn't make it but who knows, maybe next time! When visiting Bucharest in the future, always remember you have a friend and a warm welcome at Christina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We would recommend the lovely Hotel Christina to anyone who stays in Bucharest. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our stay and this was by far the best. We were only sorry that we had only booked for 1 night. The location is good and the rooms very attractive and immaculately clean. Having tea and coffee making facilities was a nice surprise as were the bottles of water, it saved us having to go out and find our own. Just little things, but they meant a lot. The breakfast was amazing,and again the best we had during our stay in Bucharest. So we would like to say a big Thankyou, to everyone for making our stay so good. When we are next in Bucharest, we will stay here again, for longer, without hesitation!!

Room Tip: They all looked lovely
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy_vos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I would also like to give you a big thank you for your review and recommendations! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, I am happy you enjoyed the facilities in your room, as you said, this small things add up and make the difference in your experience as a total. I am looking forward to your next visit when we will be waiting you with the same warmth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay, awesome customer service, great set up, from the owner to the cleaner- everyone was there to ensure we have the most comfortable stay... the rooms are okay and so is the location but the willingness of the staff will more than compensate for that... highly recommended... Definitely staying there again...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrfanPardesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor, it is very important for us! I am happy to know we could make your stay in Bucharest as pleasant as possible and for sure we will do our best again next time you visit us, so we are looking forward to this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I chose this hotel based on a recommendation and for it's location close to another hotel where I was attending a conference.

The hotel offers an airport transfer service which was well organised and a good price. The driver was waiting to greet me at the airport and the journey took about 25 minutes. It is located down a side street off the main road but is close to various shops, banks and restaurants.

Reception staff were very friendly, spoke a good level of English and were happy to provide me with additional information and a map to the conference hotel. The hotel décor is modern and brightly coloured with minimal fixtures & fittings.

From the small reception area, rooms are accessed by a small lift (maximum 2 people with suitcases). Each floor has 4 rooms, the lift only goes to floor 5 so for floor 6 you have take the last flight of stairs.

Room 62 was an attic style room with a side window and 2 roof windows with blinds. Electricity is provided using the key card. It was a good size and had all the facilities required: tea / coffee equipment, free water, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, air-con unit and use of dressing gown / slippers during the stay. Again, the décor was modern and minimalistic in keeping with the rest of the hotel. A small, light desk was available to work on.

The bathroom was small but functional. Complimentary Yves Rocher toiletries were provided. The corner shower cubicle was a reasonable size and the shower itself was novel in that the head changed colour when the water was turned on. All areas of the room were very clean and maintained to a high standard.

Breakfast is served from 6.30am downstairs from Reception. A good choice of hot and cold continental breakfast was available. The staff were very efficient and helpful with menu choices.

Dinner is served in the small restaurant area adjacent to the main reception. The menu was limited but catered for most palettes. Food was cooked to order, presented very well, very good quality and prices were reasonable.

This hotel may not be the biggest but you are made to feel very welcome. It has the feel of a family run hotel even though it isn't. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Romania.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purrdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for your photos on TripAdvisor! I am glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us! As you noticed, the people involved in the Christina Team are very close to each other and we always try to do our best in every matter, maybe this is why it works this way. It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the future and we're looking forward to your next visit in Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews