We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Christina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$104
$94
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$105
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
1,052
166
13
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
166
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemassage chairadjustable bedselectric curtainson arrivalold townpiata romanashower headquiet streetnespresso machineremote controlbreakfast was amazingsmall hotelboutique hotelside streetmodern designwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

A very clean and hospitable place to stay, very friendly staff, not far from the Romana Square from where you can take the subway to any corner of Bucharest.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flintso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write the review! It is good to hear you found at Hotel Christina the warmth and hospitability you were looking for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent location to the metro. The restaurant had great food. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, and the free wi-fi worked!!!! A boutique hotel at it's finest!!!

Room Tip: Clean, bright, ultra-modern room. (I even had an adjustable bed)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braxton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Indeed, very close to the Romana Square metro station, but also to the Stefan cel Mare metro station which I hope you discovered (station that comes in handy when planning to travel on the M1 line, instead of M2 – Romana station). Glad to know you enjoyed the restaurant food and do hope you took advantage of the half board special offer. I know a good internet connection is a must for the modern person travelling for any kind of reason - business or pleasure, so providing a free and reliable wireless connection among many other things is a priority. Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here for work for one night and this hotel was really nice, the rooms were really modern and bright and clean, which makes a nice change form old fashioned dark hotels. The staff were really friendly and helpful after i left my suitcxase in a taxi cab that drove off with it, not intentionally. They tried all night to contact the taxi firm and it was at the hotel in the morning for me, so thank you Christina. Also the breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and very nice freshly squeezed OJ, mmm. I can also highly recommend the 3 course meal, the soup was gorgeous nad the pasta was huge but the best things was the dessert, it was so refreshing and the bulgarian red wine was yummy. I would definately recommend this hotel. Only wish i had managed to figure out the coffee machine that was in the room. Oooh forgot the mention the electric curtains, very impressive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeaniewilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Our approach is different from most of the hotels out there (as you said: modern rooms with many gadgets, everything bright and clean, fresh orange juice that you can squeeze yourself by using a special device, etc.) and I am glad to know that, even on such a short stay, you had the chance to enjoy the atmosphere and things we have to offer. Happy to hear you are a wine lover, a glass of good wine can make a very good meal into a fabulous one! Thank you for the recommendations and review and hope to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I first want to say this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at.

Room AMAZING i booked a deluxe room (purple room) what can i say everything was so clean tidy and had a great look.

Staff amazing if you asked for anything you got it straight away, Very helpful with the local area.

Area amazing a very short walk from the main street. Quiet street but lovely.

I dont have 1 bad word to say about this hotel, great valve, great location, great staff, great breakfast.

I would return to this hotel if i ever returned to Bucharest

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write the review! Although some people pick hotels that are on the main street, many prefer a location like the one that Christina has: very short walk from the main attractions, subway/metro station and main street, but on a nice quiet street. The cleanliness of the rooms is one of our priorities: everything is spotless clean/disinfected. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we will wait you again if you are planning to see Bucharest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent two nights on arrival to Bucuresti and two nights later in a two-week vacation. The 24 room hotel/restuarant is an incredibly modern, immaculate facility! The flooring is a combo of large tiles and granite, with inset lighting. The facility is all white with bright color accents. We met the owner and commented on how nice everyone on the staff was. He said that he interviewed nearly 1,000 applicants when he started less than 2 years ago and that he only selected people who were genuinely pleasant and caring.
His first chef was foreign and brought a totally different menu than the typical heavy Romanian fare. It is very healthy & tasty and even includes some Asian fusion dishes and great salads and fish dishes. The breakfast buffet is really superb and they are happy to provide expresso and omlets made to order. On our second visit on July 11-12, they had just gotten a new expensive juicer and were having fun making fresh orange or grapefruit juice for everyone. If you prefer tea to coffee, they have 25 varieties of quality tea.

We were extremely impressed with the value Hotel Christina offers. They use the best quality everything, including toiletries and even provide two tooth brushes with a large tube of Colgate toothpaste, which is expensive in Romania. They greet guests on arrival with a large complementary cheese plate and two glasses of wine at the restuarant.

We had no problem with parking, but as the number of cars in Bucuresti increases, that could pose a future issue that they will need to resolve.

We highly recommend both the hotel and the restuarant. Even if you are staying elsewhere, do try out their restuarant for lunch or dinner. Prices are good and the meals are excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guest150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

I am happy that we met and that you had a good time at Christina! Indeed, the fresh juicer is a new acquisition for a more natural alternative to the regular juice and I hope that people will like the idea. Regarding the greeting complimentary appetizer, it is our new approach and a nice way of saying hello! Thank you very much for your recommendation and I hope that we will meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews