We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
1,099
175
14
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
175
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemassage chairadjustable bedselectric curtainson arrivalold townpiata romanashower headquiet streetremote controlnespresso machinesmall hotelbreakfast was amazingboutique hotelside streetwelcome drinkmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I absolutely loved everything about Hotel Christina and would recommend it without reservation. Our room was spotless (#112), had a balcony, individually adjustable beds (never had that before), comfy bedding, in-room coffee/tea, intense shower pressure and all the toiletries I could want. Plus, the breakfast buffet was diverse (over 15 types of teas) and the hotel staff more than helpful in answering out questions. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the Piata Romana metro/bus stop and is a 5 minute cab ride from the train station. I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Thank you very much for the review and recommendation on TripAdvisor, I appreciate it. I am glad that you liked the concept of your room, that’s a very nice one, but make sure you check out (including on our site or facebook account) the three other types, although all of them have many things in common: coffee machine, adjustable beds, good quality and fashionable toiletries, wide screen TV, AC, electric movable curtains and other facilities. I hope you will visit Bucharest and us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Amazing free breakfast, free wifi, and free nice city maps. Very responsive staff and artistic rooms.

Nice location if you are without a car in Bucharest. We were able to walk to 2 different metro stations, and the old town very easily.

As noted elsewhere, rooms do not have carpet, and do have a lot of sharp edges, so if you are accident prone...bring band-aids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Most people appreciate the location of the hotel, although at first maybe it does not seem ultra central, it is just 5 minutes by walking to Piata Romana (one of the most if not the most important squares in Bucharest) where you can find almost anything you could need, including a subway station; and all this with the advantage of a quiet street, with very less traffic during the night. Regarding the lack of carpets, it is true, but it is the best way to keep the place absolutely clean all the time. It may seem that there are some sharp edges, but in fact it is safe as it can be, in one year and a half since the hotel is open, nobody complained of getting hurt. Thank you very much for the appreciations and also for the comments, please visit us again anytime you pass through Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly and has easy access to the Old Town, the breakfast is fab with good strong coffee to get you going on a morning! The owner is a lovely man who took my husband and I on a whistle stop tour around Bucharest and also saved us from the perils of the 'unlicensed' taxi drivers.

Do not get hoodwinked into getting into a taxi without first checking that the price is on the side of the car eg. 1.39 lei or around this price, these are official taxis, if you get into an unofficial one you will pay very much more than this and do the official guys out of a job.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel and very much hope that you get the opportunity to stay here too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cofster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed for 3 days at the end of a river cruise. Our room, like the hotel was modern and very easy to live in. The breakfast service was the best we had in 2 weeks of travel in Eastern Europe. The staff were great and the owner is charming, Taxis are inexpensive on meters. The hotel is in walking distance to the Peasant museum and Village museum. It is great value and

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, General Manager at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

I hope your stay at Christina was one of the best ones of your trip in this part of Europe! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This place is great. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you, and our room was perfect and very relaxing. Can't recommend enough. It's so quiet too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelleG186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelchristina, General Manager at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

It is good to hear that you found your room as you wanted it to be! Thank you for the comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews