We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Booking.com$43
eDreams$43
Agoda.com$34
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
115
222
144
32
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
222
144
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station clean rooms nice stay visit bucharest old town gara shower receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 542 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

A small hotel, with very friendly staff , clean and good location ! Receptionist, all of them very helpful, a nice teamwork!!!!! Love them all !!!!! They make my long stay very pleasant, comfortable, and make me feel like one of them!!!
Thank you gays!!!
Paul
Ciaoooo!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paulcaciula25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohotel b, Director of Sales at Hello Hotels Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to evaluating our services. We are really glad that you had a pleasant experience during your staying in our hotel.
We're looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Respectfully,
Cristina Dumitrescu
Sales Account Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Good to know that they don't have AC on in the whole hotel complex in the winter season so from Oct onwards. I stayed mid-Oct and it was +27 degrees outside and the same inside... They say it cannot be controlled by room.
The cleaning service is only done every 3 days.
Overall the the building and rooms are in ok shape but there are no proper bathrooms nor toilets in the room as those are only separated by a small glass door.
Don't pay over 30 euros per night for this as the area is also not very nice.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArtoSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohotel b, Director of Sales at Hello Hotels Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to evaluating our services. As the overall satisfaction of our guests it's a priority please kindly note that your opinion will be taken into account.
I kindly mentioned that since the reservation was made on site you had pictures of the rooms that reflect the reality. In this respect we can say that our hotel is designed to provide its clients the best report price-quality, being a transit hotel located near the main railway station and the public transport.
Thank you in advance for understanding and we are looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Respectfully,
Cristina Dumitrescu
Sales Account Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Hello hotels Gara Nord is quite pleasant and convenient for city stay. The room was not big but had all the necessary amenities. It was warm and very clean. The staff on reception was very polite and spoke english. Our reservation was without breakfast but we had a very good espresso in the loby bar. I reccomend the hotel for city tour.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Любомира В
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohotel b, Director of Sales at Hello Hotels Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to evaluating our services. We are really glad that you had a pleasant experience during your staying in our hotel.
We're looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Respectfully,
Cristina Dumitrescu
Sales Account Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Hey everyone! So I'm staying here currently. Stuff been friendly and rooms are modern. It's moderately clean... Our towels been stained in black and red things. And smelled not the best. I hope stuff will take care about it for the next customers.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Надия-мани Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohotel b, Director of Sales at Hello Hotels Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to evaluating our services. We are really glad that you had a pleasant experience during your staying in our hotel.
We're looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Respectfully,
Cristina Dumitrescu
Sales Account Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

Fair value for money in this 2-star hotel. Rooms are not very big, but with a functional design that will accommodate most client needs. ATM in the lobby and a quick drive to city center if needed, while the central train station is right across the street.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Johnmackenzie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellohotel b, Director of Sales at Hello Hotels Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to evaluating our services. We are really glad that you had a pleasant experience during your staying in our hotel.
We're looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Respectfully,
Cristina Dumitrescu
Sales Account Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews