We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zava Boutique Hotel
Ranked #76 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a nice, comfortable little hotel. The small and plain room was equipped with a nice tv and air conditioner. The showers were quite an adventure- you could play music and choose from 4 totally different ways for water to come out! Considering the overall comfort of the room, I didn't mind that not all lights worked or had bulbs. Unfortunately no room safe, or elevator. The stairways and hallways could have been a little better lit at night.
The highligt was definitely the friendly and helpful staff. They spoke good English and were more than happy to give me info about how to get around.
The included breakfast was very good, and a lot of food! The one dinner meal I tried was not great.
The hotel wasn't quite as close to downtown as I had thought and would have liked, but the staff gave me good info about how to take the bus. It was a short walk to the bus stop, and a short ride downtown. There aren't really many business too close to the hotel.
All in all, especially for the low price, this was a great stay!

Room Tip: There are single/double rooms (two single beds), suites, and rooms with double beds. My room was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Athena5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent a weekend in Bucharest and were looking for a hotel that was on a walking distance to the city center. The neighbourhood is very nice.The hotel's staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, with 2 balconies (1st floor) and most importantly, clean.
Unlike some reviews that we had previously read, we found the breakfast to be excellent! It was plentiful and nicely served.
The only thing that kind of bothered us was the fact that the street was a bit busy early in the morning and we are light sleepers.
Overall we had a great stay there, would recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We was on Bucurest for 3 days , Hotel Zava was very nice as and the reception services(they provide us with informations about the city), the rooms was very clean and very hot( we was on December) . outside the Hotel has bus line to the center and its about 5-10 minutes. The price its very good according the room standards .A breakfast included its not so tasty but its ok .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StavrosEnglezos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is close to the city center, exactly what I was looking for. Even if the rooms are quite small, they are clean and comfortable.The shower with music is very fun.Breakfast was decent.
The staff was nice and friendly, but maybe a little training is needed. The front desk agent cancelled the preauthorization made at the time of the booking, and made a new transaction instead of just compliting the existing preauthorization. The issue is that the bank won't return the money on the same day.

Anyways, i had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nice renovated building, close to the city center, in another old area of the city.
Nice service, clean and quiet.
Good for business trips, B&B and teens.
Not suited for families with children.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have received a great rate and I decided to stay here. Let me say up front this is one small boutique hotel and yet it has a lot to offer. The staff is very fluent in English and this was extremely helpful because for some strange reason I had a lot of difficulty booking my stay due to some errors from the booking engine.
The room is clean, the breakfast which was included with my room rate was decent and I'm usually skipping the breakfast if it's not nice. They had a cooked to order breakfast and you also get a few choices.
I arrived in the middle of the winter but the room was very quick to warm up once you turn on the heater. The location is a few tram stations from the centre of the city but you can also walk there (I did several times). It's located off the main street but it is easily accessible and well lit at night.
The staff was also very helpful with directions and basically everything I needed.
The only disappointment was due to this being a small/boutique hotel there was no elevator and if you have a lot of luggage to carry with you this will be a bit of an inconvenience. In fact, for me this was the only inconvenience.
The room was very clean, and so was the bathroom the sheets, everything was in immaculate condition. I would not hesitate to stay here again especially if I was to get the same great rate which I got last time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

those rooms are extremely small and they advertise smoking but you cant exactly smoke in the room, oh and if its cold outside dont expect the a/c to even be able to blow warm air in the room in fact expect it to be "broken", location is well placed, breakfast is for the birds, but of all the hotels i have stayed in within the borders of this country i have not ever gotten cold coffee and if so would give the benefit of the doubt like most folks but if i ask for hot coffee without the grounds in it you could at least throw it in the microwave and nuke it for 30 seconds before you pass it to me, apparently during our stay they forgot to pay the electric bill b/c lights were on and off as well as internet. All around poor quality. As far as the food goes your better off buying a street shaorma or eating with the dogs. Its far too expensive for the taste wich was terrible. GO ELSEWHERE THIS HOTEL IS HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatusFrog529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Vilo's Hotel
Vilo's Hotel
#89 of 169 in Bucharest
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#49 of 169 in Bucharest
163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Euro Hotels International Triumf
Euro Hotels International Triumf
#105 of 169 in Bucharest
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#32 of 169 in Bucharest
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#44 of 169 in Bucharest
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zava Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zava Boutique Hotel

Address: Stefan Mihaileanu 21, Bucharest 024021, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zava Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Zava Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing