We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
Ranked #45 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good price and excellent location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is small and the guys at the front desk were helpful and spoke English. The rooms were very clean, with some mild smoke smell, probably only noticed by non-smokers and the jacuzzi in the bathroom was a plus. The location is great, walking distance from the old city and minutes away from a supermarket and a great kebab place around the corner on the main avenue.
There are some parking spaces in front of the hotel and it's easy to find parking on the street. There's a police station nearby so safety is not a problem.
I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Bucharest that wants to stay near the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LorenaFortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatalinChirica, Public Relations Manager at Hotel SS Residence Unirii, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Ms. LorenaFortuna ,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our Hotel SS Residence !

It is important to us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.
Thank you for your trust vote! It means we have accomplished our mission.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Hotel SS Residence in Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Catalin Chirica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Contrary to the disappointing experience I had with the Brasov hotel stay, I had a very pleasant experience with the Bucharest stay at hotel SS residence. I was quite pleased with the service and actually made me think if I should have stayed for few more days in Bucharest.

The location is absolutely fantastic... 8 minutes walk from the Piata Unirii square... which is one the main attraction and always active in Bucharest. Due to its proximity, reaching the hotel is not a problem by using public transportation... also the bus stop of airport shuttle 783 is near by... so connecting to Airport is also easy.

I stayed in a Standard Double Studio and the room was fabulous and it was just like the pictures posted on the booking.com website. The room was very clean and tidy.
It was on fourth floor and had a good view of the city from the balcony. TV and internet connection was very good and reliable.
Room was cleaned everyday and towels were replaced freshly.

Note: I checked in later in the evening about 9 PM and the receptionist was very kind and courteous in calling a local pizza parlour and order dinner for me on my request (forgot his name but I guess it was Dimitri).

The only area which I think could be improved is - breakfast. They had to get your preference of breakfast (veg/no-veg) and order the food to be delivered for the following morning. I got 3 pieces of Pizza and omelette with cheese & tomato and coffee for the breakfast (no juice). It was okay for the price (3 Euro) but pizza in the morning is not my idea of a breakfast! I would be happy to pay more and get continental or English style breakfast....

Overall an excellent place to stay and explore this beautiful city of Bucharest!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gopalakrishnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My trip to this hotel was on february 14. It was a family and also pleasure tryp. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and the bar was covering any needs like fresh orange juiice, latte machiato and men drinks. The hotel position is like the most accesible place for shopping, Unirii shopping centre is 5 min walk away, for fun we went to Old City Centre and also 10 min drive to Afi Cotroceni Mall.
I liked the elegant and warm room that i stayed and i would return to this hotel anytime

Room Tip: try room 32 a or b
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cipi055994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I had the chance to stay at this hotel and all i can say is that i enjoyed my visit there, i believe it's a great place where you can stay if u travel for business or pleasure, they offer a great location and great and very cleaned rooms with a lot of common sense, very elegant and the staff was helpful always when u needed! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Very large rooms, very elegant and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The apartHotel was really excellent. The room was big and had all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

i have felt awsomme in rhis small and intimate hotel..The atmosphere is very friendly and the staffis very kind and helpfull. the luxury and the confort received here were very cheap considering the price i payed. i strongly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Choose the apartments. they have a large jacuzzy and they are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msi1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Really good hotel, nice,big, clean, luxury rooms. The staff is very helpful and polit, i really felt like home there.
I had the opportunity to serve breakfast at them , which saved me a lot of time in the morning.
Great services. I strongly recomnend it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oprea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horoscop
Hotel Horoscop
#69 of 172 in Bucharest
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#58 of 172 in Bucharest
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#73 of 172 in Bucharest
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 172 in Bucharest
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Pier Business Center
Grand Pier Business Center
#75 of 172 in Bucharest
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SS Residence Unirii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SS Residence Unirii

Property: Hotel SS Residence Unirii
Address: Cuza Voda 40 - 42, District 4, Bucharest 040284, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel SS Residence Unirii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SS Residence Hotel Unirii is located just 500 m away from the old city center of Bucharest.Many pubs and resturants are there for you to choose from. Our hotel is a small business hotel but with great intimity for a quiet and relaxing trip! Our cafe bare is open 24/7 for the hotel customers! Most of the rooms have a small kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SS Residence Unirii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing