We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“more a 2* hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadella Hotel
Ranked #95 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Romania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“more a 2* hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

More a 2* hotel located in an area which is quiet enough if you igonre the dogs, not very close by the transportation- around 5-10 minutes walking to the metro or bus station. Very close to Obor market.
If you need to find a restaurant you need to walk around 15-20 minutes. For fast food only 10-15 (kebab, pizza).
The rooms are clean, the bathroom a little bit small. Do not expect changing towells everyday or the refill of shower gel or soap.
The breakfast room is at the 5th floor- the same food every morning (eggs, ham, butter, yoghurt, coffee, tea, milk, cereals).
If you do not want to be disturbed by the cleaning lady early in the morning I do recommend to talk at the reception first to avoid a wake up knock on the door.
Ask at the reception for a map- or direction-quite friendly and helpfull. Mandatory ask for address in case you want to travell by taxi- is not a very well known location so you need to explain a little bit more to the taxi drivers.

Room Tip: Ask to see it first, avoind 5th floor if you don't want to be near breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loredana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've been accomodated in this hotel for two days as a guest to a wedding. The location was perfect becose it was 1minute from the ballroom. The area was very quiet and we could rest after the party. Breakfast was more than enough and very diversified. I had a strong coffee and a very good traditional omlet. Next time for sure I'll stay at Citadella.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razvan19801009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcitadella, Manager at Citadella Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services during your stay.
Once again, thank you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Citadella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a double deluxe room at the last floor, spacious and luxury furnished with free wifi and parking. Breakfast is included and has plenty of choices. The National Arena is at a walk distance away, so I could fully enjoy the RhCPs concert without worrying about parking or driving drunk ;)) overall good quality for the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinelaRadut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcitadella, Manager at Citadella Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and of course for your nice feedback!
Hope to serve you again for your next stay in Bucharest,
Best regards, Citadella team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Worked for us because we were sorta equidistant from the center and my girlfriend's sister's place, but not a part of town I'd seek out otherwise. The place is cheap, so I wouldn't expect too much. Definitely seemed better than the two hotels (Est and Nelisse?) in the immediate proximity. I'll let them off the hook for a loud night's sleep because it was New Years' - not like we planned to sleep too much as it was - and I assume they don't put the pot-banging gypsy-street-band in their adverts. Recommend it if you need to stay in that area...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zemval212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed together with a group of colleagues,the rooms are not quiet large but clean, some rooms are different from others, overall nice staying there.
It was very ok for our business trip, hope will be accomodated there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geta_stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcitadella, Manager at Citadella Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your stay, we hope it was pleasant an welcome you anytime you are in Bucharest.

We redecorated and expanded,have now a conference room and a new breakfast saloon.

Thank you for your honest feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#99 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ambiance
Hotel Ambiance
#59 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.8 mi away
Visconti Militari
Visconti Militari
#105 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#50 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#40 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadella Hotel

Property: Citadella Hotel
Address: 12 Popa Lazar Street, Sector 2, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... Always passion for best services! Citadella Hotel *** Bucharest – New spirit 4 years after the opening! We meet your expectations with a new look: we expanded and have now 36 rooms newly renovated and decorated together with a new breakfast room. Your business is in good hands: we provide excellent conditions for conferences and business meetings in the new conference hall with a capacity of 70 seats, offering complete service and technical equipment. Of course we have prepared attractive rates and bonuses in order to construct & consolidate our collaboration. And even if you are in town for a night or two, we invite you in a warm and discreet atmosphere , ready to offer you high quality services. Expecting you back with confidence! Only 3,8 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Citadella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing