We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice Waiter, beautiful rooftop!”
Review of The Ace

The Ace
Ranked #384 of 2,387 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $6 - $28
Description: The Ace is a premium multi level restaurant, designed for all type of tastes and budgets, located in the old city, on one of the most famous roads of downtown area, Lipscani Road. You can experience here a real pub atmosphere, a cozy bistro area, a fine dine menu paired with a top wines selection or the beauty of a roof top, enjoying the stars view while exploring some culinary pampering.
Restaurant details
Description: The Ace is a premium multi level restaurant, designed for all type of tastes and budgets, located in the old city, on one of the most famous roads of downtown area, Lipscani Road. You can experience here a real pub atmosphere, a cozy bistro area, a fine dine menu paired with a top wines selection or the beauty of a roof top, enjoying the stars view while exploring some culinary pampering.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We had tasty fried olives, burgers and sandwiches. Got a Schnaps afterwards. The waiter was very polite, in german we say Geiler Off

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018

We went to The Ace for dinner based on the glowing 4.5 rating on Trip Advisor. We were 3 couples and after ordering drinks and dinner we sat outside on a warm July night. My husband and I ordered Certified Angus beef burgers and one of our friends ordered the fish and chips. Our burgers were mushy and grey in colour and definitely not Angus beef. Do not advertise Certified Angus beef if it is clearly not. Our friend who ordered fish and chips found the fish so salty he could not eat it. We drew the waiter's attention to it and he said the cook was new. He offered us desserts on the house but we declined. We had to ask for the fish and chips to be removed from the bill. The waiter complied.
This is not the restaurant with great food that the reviews imply. The restaurant was not busy and service was still slow. We had had a lovely dinner the night before so there are better restaurants for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Food
Thank BrentDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here for the first time with my friends because we saw the 5stars reviews on TripAdvisor. But I must tell there’s nothing similar between the reviews and the location itself.
Awful service, we’ve waited for our food for more than 30 minutes even the restaurant was almost empty and when we wanted to order something hot to ask there was nobody to ask, because the waiters weren’t even outside to make sure to need anything or if it’s everything alright.
Definitely not coming back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ancamanolescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Quieter because it's on a side street, leaving the madding crowd to others. Cold beer, and a very good hamburger, not something easily found in Bucharest. Inside, this place was designed and built from the ground up as a restaurant, not a make over. There is a rooftop deck, but we didn't investigate it. Given the excellent main dining area, the rooftop should be very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobpopewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We ordered chicken, turkey and pork and they were burnt, almost not edible.

I would like to add the fact that these were separate dishes, I can understand a mistake... but three?

Yet you charge people almost 40 RON for a burnt dish, are you serious?

Never again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Labros Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ace also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to The Ace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing