We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine ”
Review of The Ace

The Ace
Ranked #392 of 2,319 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $6 - $28
Description: The Ace is a premium multi level restaurant, designed for all type of tastes and budgets, located in the old city, on one of the most famous roads of downtown area, Lipscani Road. You can experience here a real pub atmosphere, a cozy bistro area, a fine dine menu paired with a top wines selection or the beauty of a roof top, enjoying the stars view while exploring some culinary pampering.
Restaurant details
Description: The Ace is a premium multi level restaurant, designed for all type of tastes and budgets, located in the old city, on one of the most famous roads of downtown area, Lipscani Road. You can experience here a real pub atmosphere, a cozy bistro area, a fine dine menu paired with a top wines selection or the beauty of a roof top, enjoying the stars view while exploring some culinary pampering.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this bar whilst roaming around the old town. Great atmosphere, really friendly service and the waiter knew about the wine he was serving. His suggestion was very tasty, so much so we stayed for two glasses! Roof terrace shut due to weather but guessing it’s a great place to head when the sun is shining! Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank sarahhZ7902DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

I couldn't believe that i was in Romania, its a great place, everything new, our weither-Florin was the best, carrefoul and looking to clients needs. I will come back for sure. Classy and stylish, wonderful!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Great venue. Great food. A special mention must be made to our excellent host Catalin who made it extra special.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank jeremyaustin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

One of the best way to spend your time in Bucharest.
Pleasant place with good taste and verry helpful staff.
Amazing cocktails and beverage.
Outstanding food
Live music & fun.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Marius U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here last night on recommendations. It was our first night in Bucharest and if everyone is this charming, then we are in for a wonderful stay.
The minute we arrived we were welcomed with a free local liqueur and given a guided tour if the whole restaurant, which is newly refurbished.
The food was incredible and the chef came out to meet us and talk about the food.
Good idea to go on their recommendation, you won't be disappointed.

We will be returning.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank chrris1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ace also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to The Ace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing