We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amateurism and strange food”
Review of Sardin

Sardin
Ranked #297 of 2,295 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: $23 - $57
Description: Sardin Restaurant - thoughtfully designed to advocate authenticity
Restaurant details
Description: Sardin Restaurant - thoughtfully designed to advocate authenticity
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant looks very nice inside , modern arrangements.
Parking places are pretty easy to find near it.
A starter came on the house.
Minestrone soup - awful taste. We can't eat it. It was recommended by the waiter but it had a strange taste.
Osso bucco wasn't really ok. A wierd sauce was put on the meat, too much after my opinion. The menu says it comes with vegetables - about 20 peas :))).
I took steamed vegetables separate. Not bad but not very good also.
The waiter was wicked, his presence became unpleasant.
Prices are high.
I really don't recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank umefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

the calamari was not cleaned, too dry and chewy. what scared me the most was that the cook said it was ok. and they billed it. the rest of the food was just fine.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Road370339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018

An abundance of copper kettles hanging from the ceiling and other unique decor set the expectation. The delivered food matched - starters selection with salads, cheese balls, pastes and - the highlight - steak tatare. For main, Osso Bucco was try to its roots with tasty meat and sauce. Prawn mains went down well also. Professional and gastronomic.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing. We had vegetable soup, risotto with porcini mushrooms and sea bass. Everything was more than perfect.
Service was great with lots of small surprises (nice breads, carpaccio and limoncello).
The waiters and the chef are super nice and passionate.
Our best experience in Bucharest so far.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Arno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

each time we went there we were very good served, we loved the food, especially fish and polenta (+/- gorgonzola)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardin also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Sardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing