We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Tina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
FunnyTime(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RIN Grand Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hornet(Bucharest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Razvan(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Confort Traian(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
19
1
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for several days in early August. As the title suggests you are pretty much staying in a dudes apartment (Constantine also shares this place with I assume his mother..) converted into a "backpacker hostel".

Luckily When we were there it was pretty quiet because despite being small it could sleep up to potentially 6 (+2 owners/occupiers) to share 1 bathroom. There's a kitchen but it's not really a place suitable for self catering.

It's located in the suburbs in a large apartment complex area (apartment is on 9th floor) so it's a bit of a mission to get to and find when you first arrive. Several metro station stops from main train station and city plus a decent 10/15min walk.. Therefore when you head into the town centre you are pretty much committing your entire day there. It is however a very safe neighbourhood had no concerns walking around at night and has everything you could need in terms of supermarkets pharmacies etc

I do need to point out that the owner is lovely, helpful, charming in a way and multiple notes in the "hostel" attest to it. Ultimately however, even with the pricing, I'm pretty sure you can find better elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank pimbolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Constantin is a super helpful and friendly host. he even allowed me to still use the space until late afternoon although I had basically already checked out. The breakfast was really nice as well! Great value, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raphael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

I stayed with Constantin for two nights, and had the dorm to myself, which was a lucky break. It was quite warm, but there was a fan which made sleeping much easier. The hostel is in an apartment, and it is outside of the center, but the directions provided and the metro made it very easy to access. The price was good and they provide a lovely warm breakfast, and are very flexible with times for the breakfast. Constantin is also very happy to give advice and directions, and to have a chat, but also gives you your privacy when that is desired. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artebius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

I am pleased to recommend Hostel Tina for any traveller to Bucharest. It is situated perfectly in a quiet and save apartment building. You have your own room with free wi-fi. Each morning you'll get a very tasty omelette and good conversation from your host, Constantin. The nearby park is clean and has a very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: The single room with the queen size bed is the better option.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gruhber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015

If you want a quiet place to stay with a lovely Romanian family, I highly recommend you spend some time with Constantin and his mother, Darina. I enjoyed my time at Hostel Tina so much I ended up staying for three weeks. It’s a short train ride to all the major attractions and there’s a wonderful park just down the road where the locals love to hang out.

Constantin is incredibly helpful and a wonderful host. He spoils you with an amazing omelette for breakfast every morning and all the tea and coffee you could want.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews