We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Domenii Plaza by Residence
Ranked #51 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The concept of this boutique hotel is really nice. However, like most Eastern European hotels, it lacks professional maintenance and reliable staff. Poor breakfast. They charge you for Internet and spa, no matter you're a guest. Very nice surrounding, although a bit far away from Bucharest downtown. Also problems with hot water. Staff needs better command of English. Very, very nice spa area, ideal for individuals or a small group.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Domenii Plaza by Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

We chose the hotel among the preferred hotels that were offered by our company in Bucharest next to the office. Upon arrival we were greeted by a member of the hotel staff who transferred us from the airport to the hotel. This was a nice touch and we were also glad to find the hotel is conveniently located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood.

The member of the staff at the reception who greeted us did not have good possession of English so we had a bit of the struggle to explain ourselves. Despite that the rooms we were given were clean, tidy with the suites decorated in antique style.

Despite unusual decoration it felt that the suite was slightly 'antiquated': keys replacing entry cards, rusty showerheads, absence of any kettle or coffee-maker. Moreover, there is no iron that you could borrow, so you must pay for the ironing services if you stay at the hotel. Also if you arrive on weekend and have an early morning meeting on Monday you must ensure that you carry an ironed shirt with you as there are no ironing services on weekends. Furthermore, the personal hygiene pack is limited - you must ensure that you carry your toothbrush and toothpaste if you stay at this hotel.

The breakfast was good with good choice of food and professional service from the staff. We enjoyed the coffee, which was very well made.

The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful when we asked them for some help. There was, however, very loud noise on some of the evenings due to corporate presentations in the dining are of the hotel. Some of my colleagues also had difficulties with the sleep due to constant dog barking next to their windows. Other nuisances included absence of hot water for some of us on our last day of stay and intermittent wi-fi connection interruptions. This said wi-fi speed was swift.

The bar was fully filled which was good considering absence of shops in a vicinity of the hotel. However, we felt that the mini-bar prices were high when compared to those in other top-rated Bucharest hotels we stayed at. Usage of SPA facilities was also not included in the price.

On the overall you can definitely find better hotels at the lower price in Bucharest. I could only recommend the hotel if you love rooms decorated in antique style.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Convenient location with an nice walk to Herrestrau Park, the Museum of the Village, or the 'Arc de Triomphe'. In a nice neighborhood close to the city center, on a not too-busy road. I have stayed there twice for 4 days each time. I decided to write the review because it really deserves to be much higher up on the list for Bucharest hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLV_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

10 plus from my point of view. Such an elegant and stylish hotel, very unique for Bucharest. Is as good as the other Residence Hotel I stayed in, Residence Cerisiers. Good services and good food. Free internet access, conference facilities and most of all, nice rooms in quiet area. The atmosphere says it all. 10 plus!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contini-Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

it has it all.....nice furniture, friendly employees and an incredible spa!!! I enjoyed the Jacuzzi almost every day of my stay there.
Close to the center,good food and a very nice atmosphere....they even gave me a free transfer because I stayed there for more nights and that was well appreciated...because it helped me on my way back to the airport.
Just beautiful ...I strongly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank HFR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Paris
Hotel Vila Paris
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DBH Bucharest
DBH Bucharest
#137 of 169 in Bucharest
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina Plus
Hotel Christina Plus
#27 of 169 in Bucharest
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domenii Plaza by Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domenii Plaza by Residence

Address: 33 Alexandru Constantinescu Street, District 1, Bucharest 011471, Romania (Formerly Hotel Residence Cerisiers - Bucarest)
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domenii Plaza by Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential area 300 metres from the Triumphal Arch, Domenii Plaza Hotel is a 4-star plus superior hotel and restaurant, 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel.The rooms are decorated with massive cherry and oak wooden furniture, Egyptian cotton and English linen, have air-conditioning, cable TV and a minibar. Concierge services are also available.The property is a 20-minute drive away from Otopeni International Airport and 5 minutes from the RomExpo International Exposition Centre.After a day in the city, guests of the Domenii Plaza Hotel can enjoy the spa area. It consists of a hot tub, a steam bath or sauna, and a full range of expert massages from the registered therapist. Luca's Beauty Studio provides hair and make-up styling, manicure, pedicure and cosmetic treatments on site.The elegant Cerisiers Restaurant welcomes its guests with excellent Romanian and international fusion cuisine, using mostly organic ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domenii Plaza by Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing