We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small business, big ambitions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Domenii Plaza by Residence
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“small business, big ambitions”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is rather small compared to other hotels (the hotel chains, for example), but the attention for detail could easily bring it within the same range. It is located centrally, in a residential quarter, within walking distance from l'Arc de Triomphe (Arcul de Triumf), Casin Monastery, Herastrau Park or even the 'Dimitrie Gusti' National Museum (Muzeul Satului).

The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The staff is helpful (yes, with a smile on their faces as well!). There's a restaurant on the ground floor (which is also the breakfast hall) and another one on the roof terrace. Nice view of the city, wonderful at sunset, romantic atmosphere.

Have stayed here twice already and intend to stay again if going to Bucharest.

The hotel features a spa and a sauna.

Yes, there are disadvantages as well: it is noisy, indeed. Both times there was loud music in the evening (not sure whether it was coming from the roof terrace or some place else, but it stopped after midnight). I have to mention here Mr. Neagu as well, the restaurant manager (?), who is... let's say completely different from the rest of the staff (I can't see him integrating in the group of the employees - he is the epitome of the Communist era and, implicitly, the Communist mentality).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocallyInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
14
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here at end of April beginning of May 2012, for a total of 3 nights (1 night at begining of trip and 2 nights at the end).
Lovely hotel, within easy reach of the city centre, by bus or tram. Very friendly staff and the Manager, Christian, more than helpful.
Standard rooms are clean and spacious with aircon.
There is a lovely rooftop restaurant and the food is good and not overpriced. Breakfast is varied with hot food if wanted.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthywiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed in a standard double room witch is nice decorated and with an old french look. You will find everything you need for a 4 star hotel (bathrobe, sleepers, etc).
The most beautiful thing at this hotel is the top terrace very romantic and private. Just stay there and you forget all the traffic and noises from the city. Try to serve dinner there and complete that with of glace of wine and you have a nice evening.

Recomand this hotel for couples and business travelers.

Room Tip: Wall are very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with french antique design. Good location in a quiet residential area (if you are travelling by car). Helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast. Been here twice already and will return.

They had a very good offer on booking and this was a super plus and the main reason I returned.

Heard they have a rooftop terrace restaurant. Next time I will eat there.

I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oanapitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I loved the wonderful Luxury and art decor and the privacy this hotel had to offer.

Booked a suite (401) as the diference was not big and had the breakfast in room, on the terace.

The SPA experience was awesome as I had two hours to spoil myself with buble jacuzzi, candlelight, amazing steam bath shower and intimate Sauna.

Restaurant is good, but you have to push the waiter to bring you maincourse.

Perfect for couples and business travelers.

Room Tip: Choose the suites as they are bigger and more nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I recently spent 3 days in Bucharest for professional purposes and my company booked a room in this hotel for me. The initial suggestion from our local colleagues was another hotel in the area, much cheaper but slightly further away from the meeting place. I collected the pros and cons of this hotel, after my short experience with the room:

Pros:
+ Located in a quiet area, near the lake
+ Nice view from 4th floor rooms / roof
+ Big room, nicely decorated
+ Warm, comfortable and with soft carpet on the floor (I really liked that!)
+ Big balcony with chairs and table
+ Free fast wireless internet (despite the fact that the card in the room mentioned a cost of 10 euros per stay!)
+ friendly staff
+ nice complimentary staff (shampoo and shower gel with olive extracts, slippers, robe)
+ comfortable bed with hard mattress.

Cons:
- Rather pricey for a hotel in Bucharest
- it was noisy sometimes, mostly noises coming from the road
- no dark curtains available - good thing that I had to wake up early anyway!
- rather limited breakfast buffet, but it was tasty! Coffee was only available through the staff (not available in the buffet) but it was really good
- rather far from the city center, even though the route was nice to walk

General conclusion: It was a really nice experience and it was a good thing that it was paid by my company. It would be hard to me to pay 100+ euros per night for staying in Bucharest, since I thought that the prices for rooms like that one would be rather lower. If you can afford it, I believe that it would be a nice choice. Otherwise, you may find significantly cheaper hotels in the area, in a walking distance from this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 4th floor if available, so that you will have access to the big balcony and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vprot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The concept of this boutique hotel is really nice. However, like most Eastern European hotels, it lacks professional maintenance and reliable staff. Poor breakfast. They charge you for Internet and spa, no matter you're a guest. Very nice surrounding, although a bit far away from Bucharest downtown. Also problems with hot water. Staff needs better command of English. Very, very nice spa area, ideal for individuals or a small group.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
1.3 mi away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#58 of 167 in Bucharest
44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#25 of 167 in Bucharest
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Herastrau Hotel
Herastrau Hotel
#60 of 167 in Bucharest
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#38 of 167 in Bucharest
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#31 of 167 in Bucharest
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domenii Plaza by Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domenii Plaza by Residence

Property: Domenii Plaza by Residence
Address: 33 Alexandru Constantinescu Street, District 1, Bucharest 011471, Romania (Formerly Hotel Residence Cerisiers - Bucarest)
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domenii Plaza by Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential area 300 metres from the Triumphal Arch, Domenii Plaza Hotel is a 4-star plus superior hotel and restaurant, 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel.The rooms are decorated with massive cherry and oak wooden furniture, Egyptian cotton and English linen, have air-conditioning, cable TV and a minibar. Concierge services are also available.The property is a 20-minute drive away from Otopeni International Airport and 5 minutes from the RomExpo International Exposition Centre.After a day in the city, guests of the Domenii Plaza Hotel can enjoy the spa area. It consists of a hot tub, a steam bath or sauna, and a full range of expert massages from the registered therapist. Luca's Beauty Studio provides hair and make-up styling, manicure, pedicure and cosmetic treatments on site.The elegant Cerisiers Restaurant welcomes its guests with excellent Romanian and international fusion cuisine, using mostly organic ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domenii Plaza by Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing