We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #10 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
winterthur
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, amazing service”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I stayed with my husband at the Radisson for a weekend in Bucharest. I have a lot of experience with Romania, as I live here and normally we avoid going on holidays here because good service is difficult to find. I have been in another hotels in Bucharest, were the service was also good, but here it was more than that. The Radisson is a very modern hotel, with a very helpful team. The Blue Bar is cool at night with lot of people hanging around. We had the chance to use also the fitness room with all kind of amenities. A Spa is also available. The brunch on Sunday has everything you can just wish. The price for accomodation at the weekend was very good.

The room have enough space with all amenities, are clean and with a very nice decoration. If you want just beside the hotel is a Casino. All sightseeings are walking distance from the hotel. The access to internet is free (very rare in such big chain hotels, where normally every minute is charged).

The terrace is very relaxing with a very nice pool. There is also an inside pool with jacuzzi at the gym.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estela10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    612
    130
    50
    37
See reviews for
127
391
135
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I spent three nights in the Radisson Blu in Bucharest. I was on a business trip, but there was also some time to spend exploring the city, and this hotel was ideallly located for both purposes. I arrived in Romania just as the Icelandic ash cloud was beginning to play havoc with the European skies, so my plans were changed several times during my stay. The hotel reception staff was really helpful with my requests for additional nights, and made me feel really welcome all the while. The rooms in this hotel are a good size, and very clean, with all the usual trappings you would expect (including free WiFi). There were also a couple of good restaurants in the hotel, and a lovely atrium in which to enjoy a pre-dinner drink. The hotel was good value, and I would definitely stay there again if ever I was to re-visit Bucharest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The Radisson Blu is an international 5 star hotel in the center of the city. It caters to foreign guests and it's hard to image Romanians being able to afford a room here given the current state of the economy. The rooms are handsome, well appointed and highly functional. I had a standard room with a king sized bed, desk, sparkling clean and functional bathroom and the usual furniture including an LCD TV with cable access to BBC, CNN and other interbational channels. There was free broadband -- weak wifi in the room but an available cable and good wifi reception in the attractive lobby. My rate included a very complete breakfast.

The public areas are Scandinavian-style contemporary and quite pleaseanr. There's a nice outdoor pool and sitting area, a lobby bar, coffee shop, a mid-level restaurant and a steak house. The food prices were on the high side as one would expect in a top hotel -- about $12 - $20 per person for lunch in the coffee shop, and similar prices for snacks on the bar menu.

The hotel is on Caleea Victoriei, a moderately high traffic but reasonably sane street in the city cener. It's a 30-minute drive from the main airport. The hotel is walking distance from major museums and from the gigantic concrete wedding cake of a palace built by the former dictator Ceausescu before he was toppled in 1989. Calea Victoriei is fine for walking, but much of the old city was bulldozed by Ceausescu to make way for overly broad bouldvards of teh sort seen in Soviet Union cities. I felt quite safe walking around with a camera dangling from my neck and it's worth walkling around if you have time to see the msueums and lovely parks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msandman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Great hotel, at a great spot in Bucharest. Great swimming pool and gym.
The things I didn't like:
1. Extremely expensive parking.
2. Expensive breakfast - in just a few minutes walk you can get at Stavropoleos street and enjoy whatever you desire with a very short budget.
3. The massaz. One of the worst I have ever got - and it is not cheap too.

The hotel is great. Bucharest is very good. The people (except the taxi-drivers) are the best.

A few tips.
1. Prefer to take a company taxi - from LEON (0040219425) or CRISTAX (0040219461).
2. If you cannot find one, bargain the price before yoy get in. If someone tells you sth crazy go to the next taxi. He will get whatever you are giving him.
3. Usually you are getting ripped (by the taxi drivers) as soon as you get to the airport. Dont give them more than 10 euros from Baneasa Airport and 15 from Otopeni.
As you can see all the tips have to do with the taxi drivers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

The hotel looks nice ecxept for the small details, the location is close to all you need.
Confortable room, nice outdoor pool, but staff not so great.
Prime rib restaurant is nice but very noisy, even if suppose be not smoking area a lot of people were smoking.
Staff over all are not so professional, using the mobile phone often while in service, specially one which I think was a supervisor.
The Italian restaurant has nothing of Italian.
the bar at the lobby is too cold, and the other one is nice but is more for Cigar, so can beevery smoky.
Everything is over price compare to the quality and service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPLITALOCARAIBICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2010

For anyone planning a trip to Bucharest that wishes to "cut out" 90% of the headaches associated with bookings, room receipt, technical issues, rudeness of staff, dining options, location, then the new-ish Radisson is the place to be. The prices that you'll see published at the lobby are the maximum prices, so a tip is to always ask the desk clerk about their current specials and best available rooms. They are an amazingly helpful staff and don't "shrug their shoulders" when asked a question (a common issue here). The Casino is hands down one of the best in Bucharest, and the dining is superb, however a bit pricy. The good news is you're right across the street from "old town" Lipscani, with more dining and nightlife options than you'll have time for... so venturing out of this hotel just makes sense. Another hot tip... if you are planning a booking near New Year's, plan 3 weeks ahead... call the reception and book the New Years Party package that includes the "skylounge"... you won't regret this decision, as you get a bird's eye view of all the fireworks in Bucharest, including the show at the People's Palace.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuchExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boekarest
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Just the best option in town. I had 500 colleagues staying in this hotel in 2009. It was the foirst year I had no major complaint regarding the hotel services we arrange!
In short, theit feed-back:
Good location, excellent rooms, impressive spa, great services.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NABBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 168 in Bucharest
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing