We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$96
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
1,306
673
145
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
673
145
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor jacuzzigreat hotelold townbusiness classhealth clubriver cruisebusiness tripfive star hotellobby bargreat facilitiesstandard roomhotel guestsmodern hotelexcellent breakfastrooms are spaciousbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is very central and walking distance from many interesting sights.

The lobby is huge and a bit pretentious (ok if you like blue) but obviously great for meetings and entertaining. Impressive atrium style.

I had a standard room and I was disappointed. The hotel apparently sees itself as a luxury "5star" establishment.

I actually spent 5 minutes looking for the wardrobe to hang my clothes. Until I realised that there was no wardrobe at all.

The space which should have been a wardrobe was filled with the (as usual) overpriced minibar. What sort of luxury hotel has no wardrobe? Guess the hotel thinks a large overpriced minibar is more important for the type of guests it wants to attract.

Room Tip: Pay more for a deluxe room if you want a clothes hanger
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We took notice of your comments and we would like to apologize for all inconveniences. All rooms, including the standard rooms do include the dedicated area for keeping clothes in proper conditions, but we are sorry if it was too small and not according your expectations.

In what concerns the minibar, please receive our apologies if it looked overpriced. Our tariffs are all comparable to the ones in other similar premium locations in Bucharest and in the same time they are necessary in order for us to be able to keep the same quality standards for our distinguished guests.

Each of our clients is very important for us and their feedback our most valuable guideline, therefore we promise to do our best to improve each of the mentioned services

Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Radisson Blu is without any doubt the best hotel in town. It is very close to the city center where everything happens in Bucharest. The facilities are very modern, it has a huge gym with indoor and outdoor swimming pool, spa area and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Catarina Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review of your most recent visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Marketing Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great Service, big & comfortable rooms. Stayed there the fourth time now - and had not to complain anything at any stay! Friendly staff Nice bar and pool lounge Even nice and serviced smoking area just beside the bar!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Marketing Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

AM staying at the RAdison for business for 10 days. In winter so could not use the pool, but everything in the hotel is perfect . Quite a few places of interest within walking distance. The health centre (Gym, indoor pool, sauna) is used by public as well, so can get busy. Overall fantastic hotel, clean rooms, god breakfast. Be wary of the Taxi's, let hotel order the taxi. I got conned , was charged 145 lei for a trip that should have been 15 lei.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Premnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review of your most recent visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the incident with the taxi. We are doing our best for a proper signalization in the hotel so that the guests would order taxi by Concierge and prevent in this way any possible fraud.

Unfortunately these taxi cars with extra charge are placed in a public area where we are not allowed to take action but we permanently send the authorities notifications for stopping these scams.

We strongly encourage you that for your next visits with us to contact our Front Office team and they will be more than happy to assist you with any request.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Marketing Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the radisson blu for 3 nights on business in early January 2014. I really liked this hotel… It is very convenient for the middle of Bucharest, just a few minutes walk from the old town. and the staff and service were excellent.

My room was comfortable and clean, although not particularly big. The working space is good though and I put this to good use while I was there.

Of particular note to me, the breakfast spread in the hotel was excellent. All tastes and dietary requirements seemed to be catered for, even mine! I never ate in the restaurant so can't comment on this unfortunately.

I did use the gym whilst at the hotel, and can say that it is a fully equipped large gym. It was however extremely busy, and equipment was at a premium, even though I went in the middle of the day on a Wednesday.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Bucharest.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank CCW1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and on behalf of our entire team here, we would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Marketing Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews